October Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
This pie was amazing! After baking it, I realized I'd forgotten to add the diced butter and it was still delicious! A definite keeper for our home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monterey, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elise
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2007
I have made a lot of apple pies, one that even took the top prize in a pie contest; this pie, however, beats even my best previous attempts. It was quickly gobbled up by my entire family (and I picked at it in the middle of the night!) My mom commented on how it was nice because it was sweeter than your average apple pie. I followed the recipe, only I don't measure things exactly, I guesstimated - and it was perfect. I used MacIntosh apples which produce a bit more juice than some others, but they have the best flavor. Also, instead of using separate spices I just used 2 tsps of Pumpkin Pie spice, and it was perfect. Great fall pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elise

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I have gotten so many compliments on this pie. Most people say that it is the best apple pie that they have ever tasted. Do not change a thing in this recipe - SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
OK. Caramel not that noticable. Will stick with my apple pie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Knewasser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Riverview, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2007
I get rave reviews everytime I make it and my son asks for it frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This pie is delicious! I added a few extra caramels and omitted the nutmeg since I'm not a fan of it in my apple pie. It was perfect and delicious. My dinner guests had multiple slices. I used Kraft caramels and had no trouble with them melting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
I got rave reviews when I made this pie for Christmas! I followed some other reviewers advice, and doubled the caramel, and it was great! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
Huge hit - My family loved it. Will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grangeville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I love this recipe. It's easy to make but seems it took a long time. My husband isn't a fan of apple pie, but he ate two pieces of this pie. Some bakers had a hard time melting the caramels. In the produce section, you can sometimes find caramel already "liquid". (I think Marzetti makes it.) I also excluded the nutmeg just to adjust it to my family's personal taste. This pie is great. When served hot, it's out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2006
The PERFECT apple pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debby Clements

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverview, New Brunswick, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States