Ocean Packets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I have made these many times using 8 x 5" loaf pans, covered in aluminum foil. If I have some, I also add split lobster tails to the mix along with some par-boiled Baby "B" potatoes, quartered. Every type of seafood that I have tried is just so good prepared this way. I use about 2 Tbsp of beer poured into each loaf pan before I seal them and get them on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Recipe was great! We ended up using scallops and shrimp. Both came out a little overdone. We cooked them on the grill at 350 for 20 minutes. I think next time we will cook on lower heat, or for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very good. I added the wine and some carrot sticks and green and yellow squash for color. Also used Old Bay. Think I will add a touch of hot sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This is my husband's favorite. So easy considering the results! I use Balance Light butter, and not quite so much. I zest a whole lemon as well. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookin'mama
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Excellent! Next time I will add a little crushed garlic to the packet. This would be an excellent meal for company because you it can all be made ahead of time and then just throw them on the grill. Don't seal the packets, though, until you are ready to cook them so the clams remain alive. Discard any clams that do not open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
too much liquid, but that could have been my error
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
very nice recipe! I added raw mushrooms and red skin potato quarters to the packets. I also didn't bother melting the butter. Instead of using freshly grated lemon peel, I quartered the lemons and threw them in the packets after squeezing. Next time I make this I will add muscles and season though with old bay or dill. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbywbob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Hubby said the only way to make this better is to double it! nj
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I was looking for a light, easy weekend grill meal and boy, did this one hit the mark! I used foil loaf pans and added about 2 T. white wine to each, as noted by other reviewers. Also added some yellow squash. Followed all other directions. Absolutely devine! Can't wait to make it again next weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Delicious & simple! I didn't melt the butter, just added a little pat to each packet. Also added a sprinkle of Old Ba seasoning to each. I've made this three times in a month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

How to Make Bacon-Wrapped Scallops

Grilled bacon and scallops make a smoky, savory treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States