Oaxacan Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
I love this recipe!! My husband and I make it frequently and agree it is the best thing that comes out of our kitchen. It is wonderful. It reminds me of growing up in Los Angeles and eating real mexican food from the taco stands!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
These are my husband's favorite tacos. Made again last night. The corn tortillas are somewhat greasy after frying in skillet, even after laying on a paper towel. Be sure to slice the steak VERY thin. We added a teaspoon or two of fajita seasoning to the meat, along with a couple teaspoons of cilantro and juice from 1/2 of a lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Excellent recipe, tasty tacos and so easy to make! I couldn't find fresh jalapenos so I got a jar of already chopped ones and worked well too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caymansunshine

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2008
Wonderful! I added garlic as I was cooking the meat, but other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. A great recipe to use the cilantro, garlic, onions and jalapenos from our garden. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
The touch of lime was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Stancil

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Enterprise, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Very delicious! The steak needs some seasoning however. And make sure the pan used is large enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annabanana23
Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is amazing! My boyfriend from Mexico City was amazed - these are almost exactly "street tacos." Note: if you are looking for American Tacos, these are not the tacos for you! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vicki Coskey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
Delicious steak and tacos. Next time I will cover and simmer the meat to make it juicier. I was kind of hesitant about the pepper mix but it wasn't spicy at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Kerrville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Even though I haven't made this recipe (bad to review without making, I know), I wanted to write and let everyone know that this is almost exactly what I used to eat while living in Brownsville, Texas -- the best were from the street vendors during the Cinco de Mayo parades. One major difference is that the onions are cooked in lard or vegetable shortening. Otherwise, one of my FAVORITE Mexican meals. Highly recommend! ... When making these at home, instead of slicing sirloin, we grill pre-marinated (with papain) beef fajitas from our grocers meat section. YUM-O!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
I was just in Mexican heaven! So simple yet so delicious! I was immediately transported back to the tiny taco stand we bought these for $1 from 12 years ago! Thank you so much. Lime and cilantro are two of the best flavors this earth has to offer. If I did anything different to the recipe next time, it would be to cut the meat smaller.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States