Oaxacan Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Delicioso!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
These are truly delicioso! I am blessed to have a grocery store that makes fresh corn tortillas everyday, so it really added to the authenticity of them. My husband's favorite way to heat the tortillas is to omit the pan (and the oil) and place the tortilla directly on the burner. (If you do this be careful to have a low flame and use a tongs to turn the tortilla).My husband and I eat them exactly as stated in the recipe, but for the kids I make a ‘taco bar’ and have shredded lettuce, sour cream, tomato, and cheese for them to add. Everyone leaves the table with happy and full tummies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarrascoMommy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
I made these and liked them - but I think I was expecting them to be unbelieveable or something from the raves. I think I would make again - but jazz it up just a little bit, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
YUM!!! I am new to cooking and this was easy and delicious! Husband loved it, making for the second time tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Quite tasty I wil say. The flavor is light, simple and delicate! SPot on with this recipe, would not change anything! Goes great with a Mexican beer of choice!Five thumbs up for me and this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2009
Deliciosoooo. I threw the peppers and onions in with the steak, just to make it easier to make the taco because we were feeling lazy, and we added some chopped avocado on top of the meat, before the lime juice. SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karenbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Great, simple and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
Made these but used the marinade from the Carne Asada tacos on this website and they were delicious. Also, made the onion relish in advance instead of using all as garnishes - we only used 1 jalapeno in the relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2009
Excellent! I did not fry the tortillas to cut down on fat. Seasoned my beef with with a little garlic, chili powder and cumin before sauteing. We topped our tacos with some shredded cabbage and avocado salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
awesome tacos.. forget the silly seasoning bags.. make these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 51-60 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States