Oaxacan Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Loved these tacos! I added a blend of Mexican cheeses with my homeade salsa and they were just unbelievably tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OXTANE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Papillion, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were great, the lime was a refreshing touch...served with a side of salsa and topped with some cheese. Would be great with flour tortillas also. Thanks for the recipe Lola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
These were YUMMY!!! I took the suggestion from another reviewer and marinated them in lime juice and house seasoning for about 20 minutes prior to cooking. Served them with Pico De Gallo and sour cream. I'll definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grneyedmustang

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Georgia, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
fantastic!!!!! all i have say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
I loved these tacos. I thought that I wouldn't and that they would be too hot. But they were awesome. I did fry the onion, jalapeno mix as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Yum! Really enjoyed these tacos and felt they were very authentic tasting. Next time I would grill the steak and slice into strips, as it was hard to avoid getting the steak overcooked. Nonetheless, it ws delicious. I used a jar of diced jalapeno rather than fresh. Offered both corn and flour tortillas and the corn tortillas were by far the favorite. I used less oil to warm the corn tortillas. They seemed to do well with just a bit of oil warmed until flexible. I then layered them between paper towels. Thanks for sharing this fabulous recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Fegler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My family said these were bland and not to make again. I agree with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
OUTSTANDING! I marinated the beef in a 1/2 can of Budweiser and the juice of a lime for appr. 24 hours. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly. My husband and I ate it all! I never made fresh taco shells before, and they took a long time to fry. Next time I will start the shells sooner as the meat was done long before the shells were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I just made this almost exact recipe last week, just minus the jalepenos. I was trying to replicate "carne asada tacos" I ate at a local taco place. I used a too thin N.Y. strip one day and ribeye another day, which I liked better. It was more crisp like at the taco place. And, when I heated the tortillas I didn't use quite so much oil just a spray. The tortillas would be too greasy otherwise. I also add a tiny bit of chopped tomato to the onion and cilantro mix. I like making the tacos like this because it is quick, as the meat doesn't need to marinate, and if it is good quality steak it tastes great. I also don't have to mix together a pico de gallo. To make it easier to hold, put the meat and ingredients on two stacked corn tortillas, if they are flimsy. This is very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
I give this a 5 star rating because it is close to perfection the way the recipe is listed. I do marinate the steak with the lime and put the onions on top and give them some lime so they have some flavor. I use a little less than a pound of steak for my boyfriend and I and it makes about 5 tacos. Only needed 1 jalepeno for two rounds of taco making. Just add a much oil as you need for each taco shell. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Rizzuto

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States