Oaxacan Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This was a big winner. My "food snob" husband was very impressed with these tacos and he even bragged to our friends. They were so easy too.I used filet instead of sirlion and sauteed some of the onion.Then combined the chopped fresh jalapeno,chopped raw onion and cilantro like a relish. Will definately serve to guests at my next gathering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2008
This recipe is very authentic. Just what you get in Mexico. I have been looking for something like this. Perfect! I did make some homemade Guacamole to have with the tacos. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Okay - I ate them just as stated - although I used canned "tamed" jalapenos - and I just cut up one slice per taco - but it was amazing that I couldn't even tell it was in there!! I tasted them before putting them in and they did seem a little hot, but not when in the taco. For my boys (very picky boys, I might add), I forgot the cilantro and lime, and took out the onions for my pickiest eater, and added sour cream and cheese. They were begging for more - even just the cooked sirloin. It was great that I could so easily adjust for each one of us in the family. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Great recipe! I just wanted to add that if anybody gets jalepeno juice on themselves and it burns, dab a napkin in milk and hold that on the place where the juice got you, it really does help. just keep changing it out when it gets warm. the more milk, the better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marenez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fort Stewart, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
I thought this would be a refreshing change, but it was only o.k. I marinated the meat in lime and cilantro, grilled some, pan fried some. Neither was worth trying again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2008
Really good. My husband saw me preparing dinner and asked "are we having street tacos?" I put the meat in the freezer before slicing to get really thin strips. I marinated the meat in lime juice and cilantro. Good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
loved it! fresh.. clean.. flavorful! I grilled the onions with the beef, but I'm sure they would have been delicious raw too. Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
This is my favorite Tacos! I add sliced avocados to my topping. And one more thing, don't use oil to warm the tortillas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachpie83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Made this last night, the only thing I added was to also serve fresh avocado. Family really enjoyed them. I put out sour cream and cheese, but nobody used it. All the fresh ingredients really make the dish. Simple, fresh and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Excellent recipe, although my steak was gone before the onion/cilantro/jalapeno mix was gone, so next time I would use a bit more meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artbkward

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: West Lafayette, Ohio, USA
Living In: Delaware, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Taqueria-Style Tacos (Carne Asada)

See how to make authentic taqueria-style beef tacos.

Grilled Fish Tacos with Chipotle Lime Dressing

Tilapia filets turn into tasty fish tacos with a tangy adobo and lime dressing.

Chicken Tacos

See how to make quick-and-easy chicken tacos.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States