Oaty Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
Great recipe. My daughter loved them. The batch I made lasted less than one day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Wow!! These are great and so easy. My kids (1 and 3 years) and I haven't even been able to let them get cool enough to cut yet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2002
I changed ALOT of ingredients when making this, just to my own preference. I used cinnamon toast crunch cereal and added a little bit of chocolate. I kept the rest the same, just used diff. cereal. Thank you so much for the idea!!! I make these all the time, and try them with different cereal each time. My 3 year old loves them, and so do I!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2002
So quick and easy! I let it cool for a few minutes then put about 1/2 cup white chocolate chips on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2002
Super fast and easy to make and they taste delicious! My 3 year old loves them as much as I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2002
These are the best cerial bars my kids lovethem. They travel well, and then don't make a mess to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
I made this recipe with 100% natural granola cereal and it turned out good. Only thing is that it's a little too sugary and peanut-buttery for my taste, so next time I'll use less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
this recipe is great. I alternated it a bit. I used cheerios and added trail mix instead of just salted peanuts. Then I made another batch minus the peanut butter and used fruit loops. outstanding for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
I don't know what I am doing wrong but I never end up with bars. I follow the directions exactly and I just don't manage to get bars out of this. The last time I made this I used more peanut butter and that didn't work. Regardless, I still think it tastes great. I just throw it in a zip lock bag and eat it as snack mix. The taste is great. I just wish I could actually get it to form into bars. I'll keep trying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
These cereals bars are GRRR-REAT!! And so easy to make too. They will be wonderful for breakfast on the go! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILUVBROWNIES
Home Town: Mebane, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Bamberg, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 1-10 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States