Oaty Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Good, fast & easy with some ingredients that are actually good for you....Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
THESE ARE THE BOMB!! No bake, takes like no time at all to whip up, takes a bit to cool, but then dig in!! The first time I made them, I thought they were more honey than peanut butter tasting, so the second time I made them I halved the honey and sugar, but then they were too gooey, not sticky enough, so I had to quickly make another 1/2 batch of honey and sugar mix to pour over top of cereal, peanuts and peanut butter... then quickly mixed while keeping everything over low heat. Next time I might trying to do half honey half corn syrup to ease the honey flavor just a tad and bring out the peanut butter flavor a bit more. Otherwise these are still very exceptional. I just have one daughter who's not very big on the taste of honey and would prefer more PB tastes. I love how easy these are to make, and serve!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Excellent recipe! I recommend using a 'honey bunches of oats' type of cereal (I use the Kroger brand) and adding some quinoa flakes (about 1/2 cup) for added nutrition and fiber. My family of 3 will eat a double recipe during the course of a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made these and loved them. I used honey nut Cheerios and added walnuts and raisins. It was a little too sweet so next time I will just use plain cheerios
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I found it to have a bit too much coating, so I ended up adding about another cup of cheerios. I also followed what another review said and boiled the sugars for a little longer to promote hardening at room temp. Overall a good recipe, just needed some tweaks for us. I think I could get away with adding even more cereal next time, as some of the coating still went to the bottom. Maybe a few rice crispies to soak up some extra and fill in the cracks. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I WAS sure I was not going to be the "game day" hero today but I made these for the pre game party.....HAHA!! I AM THE WOMAN .....everyone loved them, and you can tweak this bar to anyway you want too. GREAT WAY to use up the bottom of the bag no one wants. LOVED THEM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Luverne, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I don't know what I did wrong, but these turned to rocks once they cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Excellent and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
Delicious and very simple and fast to make. We have a peanut allergy, so I left out the peanut butter. It turned out beautifully, even so! A healthier change from the marshmallow based recipes. (Nothing artificial here!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Yummy...it turned out a bit too sweet for me, too sweet for a to-go breakfast bar. I'm gonna eat this batch for dessert. Next time I'm gonna cut out some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Leilani

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lihue, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

(Gluten Free) Magic Cookie Bars

Watch how to make these sweet gluten-free dessert bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States