Oaty Cereal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
excellent flavor and consistency! my daughters kindergarten class gobbled them up on a field trip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pryor, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
So simple, easy, and quick to make. The best part is everyone liked them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2013
these were delicious! I made them for my sisters class and they were a hit. I did (Which i normally wouldn't do) had to do have corn syrup half honey because i ran out. I also had to do a little less pb because i also didn't have enough. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I made this with 1/4 cup of Splenda and sugar free honey, followed everything else. Next time I will add more peanuts. My Husband is a diabetic, so I am always looking for recipes. It is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Delicious! I used a mixture of nuts, crunchy peanut butter, and a mixture of honey and Karo. We also had some leftover chocolate chips from Christmas cookies, so I put the, on the top. I wanted to eat the whole pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Taste was good, but I thought the recipe should be doubled if using a 9x13 pan. The amount of mixture was not substantial enough to hold together. I will use this recipe again, experimenting with different cereals. I thought Chocolate Cheeriors would be a good addition :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodlover5

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rice Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Good, fast & easy with some ingredients that are actually good for you....Love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
THESE ARE THE BOMB!! No bake, takes like no time at all to whip up, takes a bit to cool, but then dig in!! The first time I made them, I thought they were more honey than peanut butter tasting, so the second time I made them I halved the honey and sugar, but then they were too gooey, not sticky enough, so I had to quickly make another 1/2 batch of honey and sugar mix to pour over top of cereal, peanuts and peanut butter... then quickly mixed while keeping everything over low heat. Next time I might trying to do half honey half corn syrup to ease the honey flavor just a tad and bring out the peanut butter flavor a bit more. Otherwise these are still very exceptional. I just have one daughter who's not very big on the taste of honey and would prefer more PB tastes. I love how easy these are to make, and serve!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soldiersgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Excellent recipe! I recommend using a 'honey bunches of oats' type of cereal (I use the Kroger brand) and adding some quinoa flakes (about 1/2 cup) for added nutrition and fiber. My family of 3 will eat a double recipe during the course of a day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I made these and loved them. I used honey nut Cheerios and added walnuts and raisins. It was a little too sweet so next time I will just use plain cheerios
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 175) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Alison’s Rainier Bars

Meet the remarkable woman behind these tasty homemade granola bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States