Oatsies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Really yummy. I ommited the chocolate and the nuts and I'm glad I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
I made these the other day. They tasted ok but they were very difficult to remove from the pan. So Iwon't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redwood Falls, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Mead, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
This was good, but just not great for me. I liked it but probably wouldn't make again. It just didn't WOW me, so I rated it 3 stars for an average tasting dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
Yum! I made one batch with light corn syrup and one with dark. I liked the light better, it was a little less sweet. I put the oats/brown sugar in the pan I was going to cook the dish in and then pored the wet ingredients in and stirred. This cut down on time and pots and it also greased the pan. When it was done I put the chips on top and let them melt and spread. My colleagues loved these and it was so easy to make. Edges were crispy, inside was chewy. I liked it crispy and next time I will cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I wish I could give this 100 stars! This was a wonderful cookie I could make for my child who is allergic to wheat, egg, peanut and dairy (we substituted soy butter). We didn't add the chocolate, the oatsies were sweet enough. We used a silicon muffin tin to avoid shortening and to make round cookies. It is very hard to find tasty, easy allergy friendly treats. Thanks for submitting, you've made a toddler (and his mom) very, very happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
OMG! This was soooo bad! The taste was really funky and it had a real bad consistency...it did not hold together well at all! I followed this recipe to the T and it still came out bad. I will never make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonton

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Oh so good... I had make a second batch the next day because they went so fast. Easy to whip up, too. I like them chilled in the refrigerator. Mmmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, New York, USA
Living In: Kingston, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
The taste was great, but the texture seemed off. The bottom kept falling apart. If you make them, don't bother melting the chocolate separately. Just put the chips on the hot bars, and they will melt on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by stylistmama
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2007
Very good. I made mine in greased muffin tins (made 16), and they came out beautifully. I overdid it on the chocolate chips - a little goes a long way - the oats are so good, you don't want to overpower them. In fact, I think you should be able to see the oats through the chocolate. Also, just sprinkle them on when the first come out of the oven and spread (rather than melting them seperately) - it is so much easier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stylistmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Photo by Sara
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I love Oatsies. They taste great and they're not even that bad for you. I found if you use a 12 cup muffin pan and line with paper muffin cups it divides up perfectly with your 1/3C measuring cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Playgroup Granola Bars

Chewy, healthy homemade granola bars made with oats and raisins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States