Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Definitely a different texture from your classic pancake, but that's part of what makes it good. I use applesauce instead of the oil and regular milk instead of soy. Add a few extra blueberries, they're good for you. Delicious, and leftovers are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This really is an AWESOME recipe! I could not believe how fast and easy these were to make- and my kids absolutely LOVED them. I will make these on Sunday mornings from now on. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
This recipe was great! Will definitely make over and over. I had to add a little more flour to the batter - seemed a little runny at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These pancakes are not like traditional pancakes, which is what makes them so great! They were delicious, and surprisingly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
These were really good and healthy. They were great plain, being I didn't have any blueberries on hand, but I'm sure they'll only be better when I make them next time with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I thought this recipe sounded like a healthier alternative to regular pancake recipes and thought it was very good. I did make some changes that were suggested in other reviews. I used the low fat buttermilk, added some cinnamon and vanilla, only used 1/2 the amount of oil and changed to vegetable oil. I used fresh bluberries and made some blueberry syrup for them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
These were very good! My husband and kids cleaned there plates even though it was a "healty" recipe! I did make a few changes as other reviewers noted. I used 1 cup buttermilk & 1 cup 2% milk instead of soy milk and I substituted 1/4 cup of applesauce for the olive oil. I also added a few shakes of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. I made the blueberry syrup listed with a waffle recipe from this site for the topping. What a tasty and healthy breakfast!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
What a great breakfast! I used 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour in place of the other flours and I didn't have any blueberries. They were awesome just plain though with a little maple syrup. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aviva Jorstad

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
These were awesome! Based on other suggestions I used 1 cup of blueberries, substituted applesauce for the oil, added cinnamon and vanilla (1/4 tsp each),used lowfat buttermilk instead of soy milk and added 1/4 of pecans. So, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
This is hardly the same recipe after all the tweaking we've all done. I used buttermilk not soy & old fashioned oats not quick & vegetabe oil not olive. VERY GOOD! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States