Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Definitely a different texture from your classic pancake, but that's part of what makes it good. I use applesauce instead of the oil and regular milk instead of soy. Add a few extra blueberries, they're good for you. Delicious, and leftovers are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These pancakes are not like traditional pancakes, which is what makes them so great! They were delicious, and surprisingly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2004
These were very good! My husband and kids cleaned there plates even though it was a "healty" recipe! I did make a few changes as other reviewers noted. I used 1 cup buttermilk & 1 cup 2% milk instead of soy milk and I substituted 1/4 cup of applesauce for the olive oil. I also added a few shakes of cinnamon and a tsp of vanilla. I made the blueberry syrup listed with a waffle recipe from this site for the topping. What a tasty and healthy breakfast!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Shamokin, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Fiume Veneto, Friuli-Venezia Giulia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
This is hardly the same recipe after all the tweaking we've all done. I used buttermilk not soy & old fashioned oats not quick & vegetabe oil not olive. VERY GOOD! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Hinckley, Ohio, USA
Living In: Holiday, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I thought this recipe sounded like a healthier alternative to regular pancake recipes and thought it was very good. I did make some changes that were suggested in other reviews. I used the low fat buttermilk, added some cinnamon and vanilla, only used 1/2 the amount of oil and changed to vegetable oil. I used fresh bluberries and made some blueberry syrup for them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2004
What a great breakfast! I used 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour in place of the other flours and I didn't have any blueberries. They were awesome just plain though with a little maple syrup. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkland, Washington, USA
Living In: Astoria, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This really is an AWESOME recipe! I could not believe how fast and easy these were to make- and my kids absolutely LOVED them. I will make these on Sunday mornings from now on. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
This recipe was great! Will definitely make over and over. I had to add a little more flour to the batter - seemed a little runny at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
These were really good and healthy. They were great plain, being I didn't have any blueberries on hand, but I'm sure they'll only be better when I make them next time with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
These were awesome! Based on other suggestions I used 1 cup of blueberries, substituted applesauce for the oil, added cinnamon and vanilla (1/4 tsp each),used lowfat buttermilk instead of soy milk and added 1/4 of pecans. So, so good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 362) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States