Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2001
This really is an AWESOME recipe! I could not believe how fast and easy these were to make- and my kids absolutely LOVED them. I will make these on Sunday mornings from now on. They are the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2002
overall, not too bad. I personally do not like the lumpy/oatmeal texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kwolff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2002
This recipe was great! Will definitely make over and over. I had to add a little more flour to the batter - seemed a little runny at first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2002
These pancakes are not like traditional pancakes, which is what makes them so great! They were delicious, and surprisingly simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
Definitely a different texture from your classic pancake, but that's part of what makes it good. I use applesauce instead of the oil and regular milk instead of soy. Add a few extra blueberries, they're good for you. Delicious, and leftovers are good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I added a bit more flour to thicken the batter and used it to make waffles. The batter was very simple, and the waffles were pretty good. I like the idea of oatmeal. The texture was different than normal waffles, they didn't get crispy and were really thick! Almost more like bread than waffles. Oh and I recommend putting in more sugar, maybe some vanilla extract or cinnamon, too! I don't know if I'll make these again because I like my other recipe better and it's fat free.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
These were really good and healthy. They were great plain, being I didn't have any blueberries on hand, but I'm sure they'll only be better when I make them next time with the blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2003
My eighteen-month-olds loved these! I did add a teaspoon of vanilla and let the batter set for about 5 minutes to thicken up a bit. I also added more blueberries as another reviewer had suggested. Next time I will try applesauce instead of the olive oil (they had a slight olive oil taste). I think that they would be great with bananas or raspberries too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I had been looking for a pancake recipe that would be a little healthier and lighter than a regular pancake. I had the recipe scaled to 4 servings and made a few changes. They came out great. Instead of soy milk I used low fat buttermilk which had no fat and helped to add some thickness to the batter. Also, I used 4 egg whites in place of 1 1/2 eggs and eliminated the olive oil. As suggested by others who have tried this recipe I added 1/4 tsp vanilla and 1/4 tsp cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2003
I thought this recipe sounded like a healthier alternative to regular pancake recipes and thought it was very good. I did make some changes that were suggested in other reviews. I used the low fat buttermilk, added some cinnamon and vanilla, only used 1/2 the amount of oil and changed to vegetable oil. I used fresh bluberries and made some blueberry syrup for them also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States