Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I liked this recipe even though I ended up changing some things. I used a whole pint of blueberries. I used skim milk with vinegar to approximate buttermilk. I added some cinnamon and vanilla for some additional flavor. And finally I left out the oil by accident, but did not miss it. I will definitely be making this again, and will try the soy milk if I have it on hand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was leary about having Oatmeal in pancakes, but these were great! I only had wheat flour so no white. Added a little vanilla and some flax seed. Didn't have soy so used skim milk too. Not a big fan of pancakes usually because of their weak nutritional value, but these seemed healthy and were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were wonderful, they were surprisingly light and fluffy. I used whole wheat and oat flour instead of the all-purpose. I also added cinnamon and vanilla, as many other reviewers have. My kids requested chocolate chips instead of blueberries -- these pancakes were a big hit! I doubled the batch and froze the extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I don’t normally get excited over pancakes, but these were excellent. Unfortunately, when I reached for the bag of frozen blueberries I found out my husband had eaten them all. I chopped some strawberries to use instead, however the pancakes didn’t need the fruit as they were very good plain. The only change I made was to use skim milk instead of the soy milk. I also soaked the oats in the milk for an hour before mixing into the dry mixture. These are my new favorite pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
My 1 year old can't get enough of these! I replaced the oil with applesauce. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
I put in a special request for these pancakes for my Mother's Day breakfast. My husband and kids followed this recipe and the pancakes were the BEST I've ever had. They really are delicious! Even my 7 & 8 year olds loved them. All the healthy benefits without the "healthy" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These pancakes come out moist, so you won't need as much butter and syrup on the top. I used almond milk in place of soy and 1tsp agave syrup in place of sugar. I also added 1tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. So tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tantuc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
WOW! These turned so Light and fluffy...i was pleasantly surprised :) . The only things I changed was:1) I added 1tbs of white sugar along with the brown. 2) I used 1% Milk Instead of Soy Milk I added 1/4 cup applesauce, and Only half the Oil. I also added some vanilla Extract, a little cinnamon and lots more Blueberries!!! Yummy :) oh ps I put the milk and oats in a saucepan with the oil, applesauce, vanilla and Cinnamon and brrought it to a simmer and then removed it from the heat, added the eggs, then mixed it in with the dry mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
LOVE! I never rate recipes but HAD to rate these, SO good and it's not often that I find a recipe I love. I did nit have soy milk, used skim milk. Put choc chips in some and they tasted like oatmeal cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States