Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
Wow. These were so good. I used almond milk and all WW flour. I added a dash of vanilla, cinammon and nutmeg for extra flavor. I didnt add oil or use anything in its place, they didnt need it. On one batch I also added chocolate chips and walnuts. I prefer the pancakes without the extras. Served with scrambles eggs.....I'm so full!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These were wonderful. The only change I made was to substitute canola oil for olive oil, and I only used half of it. I also used about 2x the number of blueberries because I LOVE blueberries! They were divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portage, Michigan, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
very light, fluffy pancake, you can add babana in it too. will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
A recipe my whole family loves, and they're healthy?! Great with some apple butter, raspberry jelly, or Nutella instead of syrup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
i just love these pancakes. it's hard to try other recipe's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrthearth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I liked this recipe even though I ended up changing some things. I used a whole pint of blueberries. I used skim milk with vinegar to approximate buttermilk. I added some cinnamon and vanilla for some additional flavor. And finally I left out the oil by accident, but did not miss it. I will definitely be making this again, and will try the soy milk if I have it on hand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I was leary about having Oatmeal in pancakes, but these were great! I only had wheat flour so no white. Added a little vanilla and some flax seed. Didn't have soy so used skim milk too. Not a big fan of pancakes usually because of their weak nutritional value, but these seemed healthy and were really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were wonderful, they were surprisingly light and fluffy. I used whole wheat and oat flour instead of the all-purpose. I also added cinnamon and vanilla, as many other reviewers have. My kids requested chocolate chips instead of blueberries -- these pancakes were a big hit! I doubled the batch and froze the extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: De Pere, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
I don’t normally get excited over pancakes, but these were excellent. Unfortunately, when I reached for the bag of frozen blueberries I found out my husband had eaten them all. I chopped some strawberries to use instead, however the pancakes didn’t need the fruit as they were very good plain. The only change I made was to use skim milk instead of the soy milk. I also soaked the oats in the milk for an hour before mixing into the dry mixture. These are my new favorite pancake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
My 1 year old can't get enough of these! I replaced the oil with applesauce. Still awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 369) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States