Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
Ok so a few notes... These seem VERY runny when you pour the batter, but they fluff up perfectly! There is a slight olive oil taste, nice time I may use vegetable oil or try the applesauce. I did add a tsp of vanilla and a tbsp of cinnamon, I always do with pancakes. They are so yummy, even with the EVOO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmarie617

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sterling, Virginia, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Delicious! My whole family loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
THIS MAKES A LOT of pancakes! They were hearty and super yummy! Very filling! I used 1/2 baking powder and 1/2 baking soda, as I don't care for the taste of baking powder much. I also used all whole wheat white flour, no AP reg. flour at all. I had Vanilla soy milk, so I used that. It gave it a great flavor! DOUBLE the blueberries too, it needs it! I would make these again in a heartbeat, DELISH!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Benton, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Yummy! I also tweeked this-I like a thicker batter so I added an extra quarter cup of flour. I also added a tsp of cinnamon. I would have used the vanilla like other people had used too but I couldn't find it. If your using syrup I don't think you'll miss it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Very good. Just added a lil vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I halved the recipe and substituted 1% milk for soy milk (I would have used almond milk if I had any left) and used applesauce instead of oil. I also added a lot more blueberries, and let me tell you: It tasted amazing. I don't know why I've never made my own pancakes before. And yeah, these do cook a little differently, so just watch the edges until you can get a spatula underneath the pancake without it sticking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These were so good! I used applesauce instead of oil, but otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Breanna W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
Used regular milk with a little vinegar, added some cinnamon and vanilla. Huge hit! My family loves pancakes and this was a nice addition to our current rotation. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
These were OK - my son and husband didn't like them too much. I tweaked ever so slightly based on others' comments: halved the recipe, added a bit of vanilla and cinnamon, used rolled oats and put them in a manual food processor to chop up a bit, used only whole wheat flour, and used a mixture of milk & vinegar for a buttermilk/fluffier pancake affect. The pancakes were tasty enough but the texture of the oatmeal is what they couldn't get past. Even chopping the rolled oats and letting it sit in the milk/oil mixture didn't do enough to hide the oat texture. I finished making the batch and will eat them myself. We'll try another whole wheat pancake recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
These were very good, though I did make a few modifications. I replaced the white flour with whole wheat (I use whole wheat flour for everything, even cookies), doubled the blueberries and brown sugar, and used 2% milk instead of soy(because it's what I had on hand). They do make a BUNCH, so unless you've got a houseful of big appetites or plan to freeze them individually so they can be microwaved later (this is what I did and it worked well), I'd also recommend halving the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spauldic
Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States