Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2012
Awesome recipe! My son is a pancake snob and he gulped these down ( he's three) .. I actually put the dry ingredients in mason jars so I'm ready to make them on the fly! So great to have a healthy recipe that tastes so good! I would recommend letting the better sit until it has a chance to fluff on its own. Its best when it reaches the point of nice and airy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
These were really tasty - fluffy on the inside and a little bit crispy on the outside. I usually put butter on my pancakes and these were so moist that I didn't need to at all. I did double the amount of blueberries, and I think they might have been a little bland if I hadn't done that. My husband wants me to make them as waffles next time, and I think they will be great that way too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lugoff, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
these were delicious!! my family loved them and I will make them again and again! I did add some vanilla and cinnamon and thought it was very happy I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KelsandTan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made a few changes to the recipe based on other reviews and ingredients I had on hand. I used only whole wheat flour and added a teaspoon each of cinnamon and vanilla. I don't allow soy milk in the house, so I used 1 cup of non-fat plain Greek yogurt and 1 cup of non-fat milk. I don't think 1/2 cup of blueberries was enough to get blueberries in each pancake. I'll increase that quantity to 1 cup the next time I make them. If I wanted to cut the fat calories further, I'd substitute two egg whites for one of the eggs. The recipe made 18 pancakes so I froze the extras for weekday breakfasts. These make very light, fluffy pancakes and as another poster indicated, you'd never know there were oats in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Absolutely awesome flavor! Tastes wonderful and is healthy too. what more can you ask for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Very good! I added more blueberries. For Weight Watchers, only 6 pts per serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The only change I made was the milk since I don't buy soy milk I used regular milk. I was a little leery of using olive oil but I gave it a try. Glad I did. Not that I could really tell it had olive oil in it and no one in my family commented about it so it must combine well with the other ingredients. My family loved these and I will make these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JuiceMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I'm always trying to find a healthy pancake recipe and this is one of my favorites since I love blueberries. I made a few changes. I doubled the amount of blueberries, I used almond milk because that is my preference and I also used old fashioned oats instead of quick cooking since that is even healthier. I mixed the milk and oats together and stuck it in the microwave for 1 minute and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I think this would have been a good recipe if I didn't divide the portion size into 2 servings. The result was that the pancake batter was to runny. I might try this recipe again in the future but with the original recipe serving size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
We make pancakes at least once a week, always with 100% freshly ground whole grain and with the same substitutions each week no matter the recipe. So as usual, I used all whole grain flour, coconut oil and coconut milk instead of olive oil and soy milk. We cooked them on low heat. They do bubble differently but that wasn't so hard to figure out, and I'm used to blueberry or banana pancakes sticking a little to the griddle so no problems there. I'm not sure what we did wrong with the ingredients, but we did not care for these at all! The first taste wasn't so bad, but the after taste was unappealing. Even the 2 year old who will normally eat anything said, "I don't like it!" and pushed her plate away! Same reaction from the 6 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States