Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I doubled this recipe for our large family. I used skim milk, all whole wheat flour, extra blueberries, sugar free applesauce instead of oil, and reg old fashioned oats. It was good, I will make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I give this a 5!! I used only whole wheat flour and low fat milk mixed with a little Greek yogurt and they came out great!! I also added more blueberries! I don't even eat pancakes and I had one and LOVED it!! My grand-daughters will love these. A great way to have good fiber!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved this recipe...followed the list of the ingredients exactly, but didn't soak the oats in the milk beforehand (I will do that next time!) and will also try applesauce substitution for the oil, and cut down on the b. powder. thank you for a great recipe, I'm trying to make healthier comfort food and this was a big help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Not bad pancakes. A trifle runny but pretty tasty. I used about a cup of family farm grown blueberries, which apparently are more tart than what are sold in the stores, so hub asked me if I'd made raspberry pancakes. No, I hadn't, but raspberries would be good in this. Added cinnamon and vanilla and it made a lot of leftover pancakes that I guess we'll have for breakfast tomorrow. Pretty easy. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
The consistency is great - they are fluffy and thick. Couple that with the healthy nature of the ingredients and I think it deserves 4.5 stars. I thought the flavor was just a bit bland - it could definitely use some vanilla and cinnamon as one reviewer suggests and perhaps more brown sugar or a sweeter fruit such as bananas. Or just slap some syrup on those suckers. At first I thought there was more than 8 servings in this recipe. I got about 16 large (the size of my hand) pancakes out of this so I think 8 servings is correct. One very helpful hint from another reviewer that I tried - cover your blueberries in a little flour. It keeps the blueberries whole as you cook the pancakes (we used fresh blueberries, not frozen). We will definitely make these again. PS I used 2% milk instead of soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
These are great! I make 1/2 a recipe for the 2 of us: I use regular milk for the soy, 2 eggs, and double the berries (huckleberries).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
I really liked these. I replaced the soy milk with 1% milk I replaced the blueberries for fresh strawberries as that is what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This recipe was really good! Made enough for 5-6 servings. They came out really thick with a bit of a baking powder aftertaste so next time I think I'll cut the bp back by 1/2 tbsp or so. I added some vanilla and probably doubled the blueberries. Very good! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
These pancakes turned out delicious. I substituted original almond milk for soy, and used regular oats (not quick oats), and topped them with a dash of maple syrup. Delicious. They do turn blue from the blueberries though -- I'm sure there is a way to avoid that, but I don't mind blue pancakes =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
I used fresh blackberries because I had no blueberries and it was very good. I gave it a 4 because it was wrong on the amount it makes. I followed the recipe and it made more like 15....so we had lots of leftovers. I also thought it was a little bitter, so 2 tbsp baking powder was probably too much...and a little extra sugar would help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States