Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was a great base recipe. I had to make a few changes for taste though. I added a tablespoon of cinnamon and some vanilla. Also, there is WAY too much baking powder in my opinion and it left an aftertaste. Reduce the baking powder to 2 teaspoons. Other than that I love this healthy alternative to regular old pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
LOVE THESE PANCAKES! So good, I got my mom to replace her recipe for pancakes and she's the one who taught me everything I know about cooking. I never have Soy Milk on hand (can't stand it), so I use 2% milk. My first step is to put Whole Oats in a bowl with the milk and set aside while I prepare everything else. I double the brown sugar and no one bothers to put syrup on them they're so sweet. I make them at least once a month and we let the leftovers sit out a bit on a paper towel to dry and then freeze them for a toaster oven quick breakfast in the next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
very good. i used vanilla flavored soy milk and it turned out great. I ate the extras the next morning for bfast:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Best banana / whole wheat / oatmeal pancakes I have ever eaten in my life! I looooooove these pancakes. I substituted soy milk for regular milk, used only whole wheat and mixed in small chunks of bananas. (about 2 bananas). Thanks for sharing this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were phenomenal!! And for the purist, I'm sorry I didn't follow the recipe exactly. (One of the things I love about this website is other people's suggestions & experiences.) I used all whole wheat flour, replaced oil w/ unsweetened applesauce, and subbed buttermilk for the soy milk, which I don't keep on hand or particularly care for. I also had old fashion oatmeal, which I ran through the mini chopper until a little less coarse & added a splash of vanilla. The result was a moist, delicious batch of pancakes w/ superb texture, that I'm guessing is at least as healthy as the original recipe & 100 times better for you than traditional pancakes. I love the addition of oatmeal. My only 'complaint' & it was my fault: I heeded a suggestion that this made too many and cut the recipe in half. My bad--I ate 3 as soon as they came off the stove (not sure how that racks up on calories) & wished I had MANY more to freeze for later. Thanks for sharing an incredible recipe & the great suggestions!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These were good, I wont say that they were significantly great but they were good, good enough to deserve four stars and good enough to make again sometime. The only change that I made that probably wasn't all that significant is that I had a little extra buttermilk left in the carton so used half buttermilk/half soy milk and it turned out great this way. Also I used 2x as many blueberries but that was just to my individual taste. Also I think 1/4th a cop each pancake is a bit too small, I made mine more like 1/3rd to 1/2 of a cup each and it made 3 large pancakes for half of the recipe. So really I made no significant changes that would make the entire turn out really all that different from the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2010
A+ I added some flex seed to the recipe to make this recipe even better :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Not a fan. Mainly because it seemed the consistency was a challenge to cook up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
These turned out very nicely. My husband really enjoyed them. We love whole wheat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poptart1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Delicious hearty pancakes! Although I made a few changes... I used only whole wheat flour, skim milk instead of soy, canola oil, and frozen raspberries. I also added some cinnamon and a tsp. of vanilla. This was so good and devoured by all! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madnsavsmomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States