Oatmeal and Wheat Flour Blueberry Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
Best pancake recipe ever!! This will be my go-to recipe from now on! I only had 2 eggs on hand, and they came out perfect! I made small pancakes and got over 20!! My husband found them very filling, and my 8 month old loved them! I took advice of one review and doubled the brown sugar, but i still added maple syrup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were awesome. My 2 year old is very picky and his favorite food is pancakes. I feel so good about giving these to him because they are so healthy. Thank You!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Great recipe - my 10 yr old who doesn't like "oats" changed her mind after eating these pancakes. I didn't have soy milk on hand so I followed others suggestions regarding buttermilk. Made the recipe again today with more variations. Cut back baking powder to 1 tbsp. Used all whole wheat flour, 3/4 cup plain yogurt and 1 1/4 cup skim milk. Replaced sugar with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Excellent pancakes !! I used whole milk instead of soy, only a minor change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
These were wonderful! Healthy and delicious! I used all white whole wheat flour and buttermilk instead of soy milk. I also used applesauce for the olive oil. These were so good my 2 year old, husband, and I enjoyed them plain!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This was definitely delicious! I substituted almond milk for the soy milk since I didn't have any soy milk. I also added some cinnamon and vanilla since other reviews suggested it. I doubled the amount of blueberries as well because, hey, I like blueberries! I would absolutely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
oustanding. my first pancakes for the family and they were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amcclow

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Very easy. I cut it in half for my small family (2 eggs, which ended up making the batter a bit too thin so I had to keep adding flour to re-thicken). I also added vanilla extract & cinnamon. But everyone loved it and it "felt" so healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Passaic, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great pancakes. As others did, I used applesauce instead of oil and only used 2 eggs. Added 1 tsp of vanilla. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
This was a great base recipe. I had to make a few changes for taste though. I added a tablespoon of cinnamon and some vanilla. Also, there is WAY too much baking powder in my opinion and it left an aftertaste. Reduce the baking powder to 2 teaspoons. Other than that I love this healthy alternative to regular old pancakes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Thornton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Todd's Famous Blueberry Pancakes

See how to make delicious blueberry pancakes from scratch.

How to Make Blueberry Pancakes

There’s a better way to make blueberry pancakes. See how it's done!

Rice Flour Pancakes

See how to make 5-star, completely gluten-free pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States