Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Who says a pancake has to be fluffy? These are wonderful. The batter is VERY thick and you have to kind of spread it in the pan. They are heavy...but that works for us. Two regular pancakes and I'm hungry by 10 a.m. Two of these and I was full to noon! Yummy too! My 10 yr old son ate two of them on top of his breakfast cereal. We will definately make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
57 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2006
These pancakes are great! They are my kids favorite. They are thick and filling. I make the batter the night before and stick it in the refridgerator. They cook up great the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2006
The ingredient proportions are good except I did add some water to thin the batter a bit. These were fabulously fluffy light pancakes and so healthy! I even subbed all the flour for whole wheat! I've never made a w.w. pancake this fluffy before. I did add a little extra of the soda and powder. I didn't have sour cream so used a 6 oz. container of f.f. blackberry yogurt I had hanging around. I love the fact that this is high in fiber and very low fat...no butter or oil. Sprayed the pan with Pam and used butter spray and some honey on top! Filled me up on this rainy morning. Wonderful recipe and great with the whole wheat flour in lieu of all-purpose. If one doesn't like the batter that thick(it was more like a bread or muffin batter), just thin it with some water or milk to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
We love these pancakes. They are perfect for fall. They aren't real sweet but then again I'm not into pancakes that are too sweet, so I love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Jean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2006
Hearty, tasty pancakes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
These pancakes lasted only a short time at our house. Next time, I'll double the recipe - or maybe even triple it! This is a fast, easy recipe that's also low in fat. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2007
We love these pancakes and make them all the time! Instead of the sour cream, I use a single serving of yogurt. I add 2 previously frozen mashed bananas and a 3/4 cup of frozen mixed berries. I leave out the vanilla and use cinnamon and nutmeg isntead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Great recipe. The pancakes came out very fluffy. I changed half of the flour to whole wheat and used yogurt instead of sour cream. I also added 1 Tbsp. of maple syrup to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
These were very good and quite filling. I liked the fact that they didn't have a huge amount of calories in them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
Thanks, I am going to try and make these. Just a word of advice on the fluffiness...if you add seltzer water to them it will fluffen them up. I do it with my regular pancakes all the time and it makes a world of a difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bridgewater, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

See how to make delicate pumpkin pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States