Oatmeal and Applesauce Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
These are okay, but a little bland, and the texture wasn't to my liking. I'll be making other pancake recipes in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
Too gooey. The center never cooked. A little tasteless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Nolen Woods

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Never made pancakes this fluffy before!! I used WW flour, added 1/4 cup oat bran and 1/4 cup wheat germ. Used apple flavor yogurt instead of sour cream and egg substitute. Also doubled the recipe because they were eaten so fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ellen

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2010
Loved the taste, texture... couldn't ask for a better tasting pancake. Even my 21 month old son ate 3 pancakes for breakfast and wanted more. He's at the stage where he doesn't want anything except milk, graham crackers and oatmeal so this was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Thank goodness I doubled this recipe because my 4 young sons DEVOURED these! I only made 2 significant changes to this recipe: I added 1 T. ground flaxseed meal and 1/4 cup packed brown sugar (that was for my doubled amount). I also used "Coaches Oats" from Costco since I never buy quick oats. I pulsed them a few times in my processeor to ensure they wouldn't be crunchy, and even with these minor changes they were EXCELLENT. Dense, moist, awesome! We served with maple syrup, but next time I'm gonna make my buttermilk syrup to go with. Either way, you can't go wrong with these! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
These were good - more like a flat muffin than a pancake. I used whole wheat pastry flour instead of all-purpose. Next time, I may try kefir instead of sour cream and up the oats to 1/2 cup (I used old fashioned). I might even add some diced apple. Overall I enjoyed them - I love that there was no added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The only things I did differently was to do 2/3 cup, (instead of 1/3 cup) milk as I found the batter to be just too thick otherwise. As well, I used plain yogurt instead of sour cream, (less calories). The flavour was among the BEST I've ever tasted in pancakes or waffles. A GREAT breakfast dish!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This was a very easy and good pancake recipe. They were very moist. I added a little brown sugar to make them a little sweeter. I will be sure to make these again. My 4 year old daughter even liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
perfect consistency. ate mine with cream cheese and maple syrup. sooo delicious with, but a bit bland without the syrup and such. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
The only change I made was to use Whole Wheat Flour (white)....very good pancakes! My company wants the recipe so that says plenty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 167) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Buckwheat Pancakes

A great pancake with 100% buckwheat flour!

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Pumpkin Pancakes

These seasonal favorites are light, airy, and delicate, not dense and cakey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States