Oatmeal Whoopie Pies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Great, tastes just like an oatmeal cookie and thankfully without raisins! My only problem was that they ended up more like cookies, and less like flat whoopie pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charity516

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chelsea, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
These cookies were way to heavy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2012
Can't rate the filling but the cookies are WONDERFUL!!!! Did add apple pie filling spice instead of cinnamon. Great!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wakeeney, Kansas, USA
Living In: Gangneung, Kangwon-Do, South Korea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Awesome...just awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeba1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
I love this recipe! At a suggestion from a friend who tried it first, I used 1 cup of butter. It turned out perfectly - looked and tasted wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Wow, Mmmm!! These are so good!! I did cut the sugar down to 1 3/4 cup for the cookies though and it had the perfect amount of sugar needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
These were yummy! I would call them homemade oatmeal cream pies, since they aren't a true whoopie pie. I omitted the egg whites from the frosting (kiddos and pregnant ladies would be eating them) and reduced the shortening based on other reviews. I got more than 30 cookies from my batch (maybe 38), and there is not enough frosting to fill all of them, even if I used the extra 1/4 of shortening. I suggest doubling the frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Fantastic! Little Debbie's Oatmeal Cream Pies have nothing on these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Fantastic cookies! A little time consuming, but well worth it. My kids (and kid-at-heart husband) are huge fans of the Little Debbie Oatmeal Cookies, and they loved these. I felt the most important thing in having these turn out pretty was to use a cookie scoop to make these all the same size. That way they all fit together nicely with the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
These were EXCELLENT! Please learn from my mistakes. I made them in a whoopie pie pan. It is completely unnecessary to do so, and in fact the pan screwed up the batch. I will have to remake because of the way they turned out. In the meantime, my neighbors and I are eating the screw ups, and yum-o!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCPMFAN60103

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Nana Bessie’s Whoopie Pies

The secret is in the fluffy, creamy filling.

Whoopie Pies

See how to make chocolate cakes with delicious creamy filling.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States