Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Excellent recipe. Makes a nice crisp cookie, although I had to substitute 1-1/2 cups of plain toffe bits for the 2 cups of chocolate covered toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Loved these cookies. One of the best cookie recipes I've made. The kids love them! Nice and chewy inside, yet with just the right amount of crunchiness on the outside. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Peralta White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
These are AWESOME cookies. The pecans and toffee make them very chewy and they melt in your mouth. My toffee bits weren't chocolate covered like it says in the recipe, but they tasted excellent anywayz. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I was craving oatmeal and a toffee/butterscotch combo and this satisfied. Very easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
These came out both crumbly and chewy....a combination that I love. Best of all,they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I adore these cookies! I always make them for friends cause everyone loves them. Instead of chopping up candy bars I use 1c toffee bits and 1c mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I was looking for a non-raisin, non-spice oatmeal cookie, and the flavor of this recipe is delicious! It's more of a "special occasion" cookie than a "lunchbox cookie." There was no need to flatten them -- they spread and became very lacy. I had to let them cool completely before removing them from the cookie sheet or they crumbled. (Perhaps because I substituted butter-flavored shortening or used non-stick foil instead of parchment?) For one batch I used a bag of plain toffee bits, and for another I used 1 c. toffee bits and 1 c. white chocolate chips. Both ways tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
One of the best cookies I've ever made. I chopped up a large symphony candy bar, the kind with toffee and almonds. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is a very delicious cookie and reading everyone's reviews about the cookie falling apart, I put the cookie dough in the fridge for about half hour before baking, didn't flatten the cookie but left it high and rounded at the top, also added half a teaspoon of baking powder and only 1 cup of oats (as I'm not a big fan of oats). Leave space between the cookies as they tend to spread out quite a bit. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
AMAZING.....I did not have any of the candy bars, but I had a bag of the toffee chips used for baking, so I just used those along with some semi-sweet chocolate chips. I t was wonderful. These are some of the best cookies I've ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States