Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2006
Yummy!!!!!! Soft and slightly chewy! Absolutely delicious!!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2006
Great recipe, very easy to make and they were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
Wow, these cookies are really good! I doubled the recipe because in our family, the first dozen is gone right off the bat and the original recipe said it made 2 to 3 dozen...not nearly enough for us. I used parchment paper like others said to do, and I could tell they would stick if you didn't. I scraped the melted toffee off the spatula after each batch because if I didn't, it would mess up the next batch of cookies. Also, even though I doubled the recipe, I only used an 8 oz bag of toffee bits and that seemed to be enough. I also added in a small amouth of dark chocolate chips. And, as another reviewer said, I added a small amount of butter flavored crisco in with real butter to make softer cookies. The flavor of these cookies is wonderful and I'll definitely be making these again! Thanks for such an awesome recipe, Lori!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOSTAZURE
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
These cookies were surprising. They taste like a mix of a cookie and a pecan brittle (though they do not have as many pecans). Definitely use the parchment paper. I did not have any the first time I made them and found out that no matter how well the pan is greased they stick badly because of all of the toffee. Not your every day cookie. Since I made them I have had several requests for another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
I was a little let down by the appearance and texture of these cookies, as they spread out into flat pancakes and had a strange brittle texture to them. Their taste, however, was very good but very sweet. They weren't bad, but I was expecting something better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2005
The ingredients made this recipe appealing to me, but I was let down by the end result: dry, flat texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
These cookies are delicious! I agree that maybe they aren't the best looking, but their taste more than makes up for their appearance. Just be careful to not overcook. I did this to a batch, and they ended up really tough and hard, instead of crispy on the outside and kind of chewy on the inside. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2005
I thought this was very tasty, as did my family. I made a couple of changes, though. To make a more chewy cookie, I substituted two tablespoons of shortening for two tablespoons of butter. I also added 3 tablespoons of unsweetened cocoa to the flour. I used one 8 ounce bag of toffee chips that were not coated, so I added 3 ounces of chopped bittersweet chocolate. I baked the first tray at 300 for about 18 minutes, but I was not satisfied with the amount of spreading, so I did as suggested by an earlier review, and increased the oven temperature to 350 and baked for 12 to 14 minutes, depending on the size. These are very much like a candy in flavor and texture as there is little flour. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
I made these for a cookie exchange at work and drizzled melted chocolate over it to make it look better. I even got a request to make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Ramer-Bozzo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2004
These are delicious. I also couldn't find the toffee baking bits so I used about five skor bars and crushed them up (should have used my food processor for that!). Has a nice crispy bottom and a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States