Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
These were really good! As I began making them I realized I didn't have much flour, so I used 1/2 c. wheat flour and 1/2 c. regular. My package of toffee bits said 1 1/3 c. so I added 1/2 c. semi-sweet choc. chips. I didn't add the pecans just b/c I was short on time and would've had to chop them. I baked them at 350 degrees for about 12 minutes. they might not look done, but if you wait until they look done, they will get crispy. I like a chewy cookie and that's what these were with a really good flavor. thanks for the recipe. Will definitely make these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sixkyej
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I left out the vanilla and the pecans (didn't have any on hand). I also baked them at 350 for 12 minutes. They were a little messy to get off the cookie sheet and crumbled a lot - so next time I'll use some parchment paper. Other than that, these are excellent! Chewy with a nice toffee flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sixkyej

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Escondido, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
I really like these. They have a yummy, chewy texture and the great flavor of toffee. I used an 8 oz. bag of toffee bits. I also baked at 350 for 8.5 minutes, and they were perfect. Used 1/2 cup of whole wheat pastry flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
I made these with Chocolate chips for my mom's birthday and she loved them. I now have to make a batch whenever we go on road trips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
All I could taste was the baking soda and could not get past that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JStoddard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2007
We loved these! Definitely add some cinnamon, nutmeg and allspice if you prefer your oatmeal cookies a little spicier, as we tend to do. With these ingredients I would've given it five stars. The chocolate covered toffee bits really make these something special. I got high praise from my boyfriend and his brothers, which is really saying something!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
These were a nice change of pace from regular oatmeal cookies, and a good alternative for those who do not like raisins. Next time I make these I may add some mini chocolate chips to get a nice nutty-toffee-chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These were pretty good. I was afraid they would be crispy because of the amount of oats and toffe bits, but they weren't. Mine took the entire 18 mins to bake & had to let them cool a bit on the sheets before moving them to racks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
ICK! I thought these cookies lacked a lot of flavor. I ended up adding some cinnamon to the batch halfway through. They did get slightly better when they cooled. I still gave them 3 stars because some of my family liked them. I probably won't make again without adding some spices to it. I used a whole bag of toffee bits but still the toffee flavor was weak to me. Maybe some coconut in the cookies would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
A nice switch from chocolate/raisin oatmeal recipes! My toffee bits did not have chocolate in them, and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States