Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2004
I made these to bring to a 'Christmas cookie exchange' and they were great! I followed recipe exactly (baked about 15 minutes in my oven) and they turned out perfectly! Recipe doubles easily too :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2004
I doubled the batch for Christmas cookies to give away, and stupidly realized after I mixed the batter that I only had enough toffee for a single batch. I went ahead with half as much toffee and they came out pretty well. Not as much flavor, but half way through I added a teaspoon of cinnamon and it really brought out all the flavors. Drizzled with some milk chocolate to dress them up a bit, they should be lovely in my Christmas cookie mix. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie Seaman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
Absolutely delicious and easy to make. My grocery store didn't have toffee bits, so I bought some Heath bars and crunched them up - which was great because it added some chocolate. If I do find toffee bits next time, I will add chocolate chips. I will definitley make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
I forgot to use the pecans because they are not listed in the directions. I chopped Heath Bar pop'ems for the toffee. Good cookies. Would have been even better with the pecans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2004
so easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These are very yummy and hit the spot after i was craving an atlanta bread company toffee/chocolate cookie (very close to these). However *Where do you buy the toffee bits?* I used werther's orginals and chopped them but that was a lot of work, and everyone mentions 'toffee bits' - did you buy these in a bag or chop them yourself? Just wondering, otherwise i love these! I didn't notice them falling apart.. maybe i got lucky?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
Hmmm, does anyone find it strange that these cook at 300 degrees? Most cookies need to bake at 350 or so....and the directions say 10 to 18 minutes? That is a long range....Anyway, cooked first batch at 300 for 12 minutes, not long enough. Second batch at 300 for 14 minutes, cooled completely on baking sheet, much better. Third batch at 350 for 12 minutes and they were perfect! They don't spread as much at 350 and brown much better than at 300. Will make again with changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Bend, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2004
Very good! I didn't have chocolate covered toffee, so I used toffee bits and added dark chocolate morsels. A huge hit with the kids! My 8 year old daughter who claims she doesn't like oatmeal loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Etters, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
REALLY DELICIOUS! Easy to make with a great flavor and texture. Stayed chewy. This will definitely become a regular in our cookie jar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
This recipe is great, I think it is the best cookie I have ever tried! The toffee gets nice and chewy! I used toffee and chocolate baking bits instead of just toffee baking bits. It tastes great with a little chocolate!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeAnna L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States