Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2000
This was pretty good. I did have to add raisens and some chopped chocolate bar just to make it a little more interesting. Mary
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
Excellent recipe. Makes a nice crisp cookie, although I had to substitute 1-1/2 cups of plain toffe bits for the 2 cups of chocolate covered toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2002
Loved these cookies. One of the best cookie recipes I've made. The kids love them! Nice and chewy inside, yet with just the right amount of crunchiness on the outside. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gloria Peralta White

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Ottumwa, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2002
These are AWESOME cookies. The pecans and toffee make them very chewy and they melt in your mouth. My toffee bits weren't chocolate covered like it says in the recipe, but they tasted excellent anywayz. Definetly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2002
I was craving oatmeal and a toffee/butterscotch combo and this satisfied. Very easy to make and delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
These came out both crumbly and chewy....a combination that I love. Best of all,they taste great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2003
I adore these cookies! I always make them for friends cause everyone loves them. Instead of chopping up candy bars I use 1c toffee bits and 1c mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I was looking for a non-raisin, non-spice oatmeal cookie, and the flavor of this recipe is delicious! It's more of a "special occasion" cookie than a "lunchbox cookie." There was no need to flatten them -- they spread and became very lacy. I had to let them cool completely before removing them from the cookie sheet or they crumbled. (Perhaps because I substituted butter-flavored shortening or used non-stick foil instead of parchment?) For one batch I used a bag of plain toffee bits, and for another I used 1 c. toffee bits and 1 c. white chocolate chips. Both ways tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These cookies were very good; however, the recipe needs to be adjusted somewhat so that they do not fall apart! I would love to figure out how to make these so they taste the same (because they really do taste awesome), but without them falling into pieces! I would definately NOT recommend that you flatten them, they do that just fine on their own! Also, I did try waiting several minutes before taking them off the sheet and they still fell apart. Without this flaw, it's a yummy cookie. It would just be nice to be able to serve these whole. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
A great receipe and a "keeper", however I must caution you after much practice, it is absolutely imperative to use the parchment paper. This is the only method to keep the cookies from sticking to the pan. Good flavor and both crispy and chewy. I used the toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States