Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
These were pretty good. I was afraid they would be crispy because of the amount of oats and toffe bits, but they weren't. Mine took the entire 18 mins to bake & had to let them cool a bit on the sheets before moving them to racks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
ICK! I thought these cookies lacked a lot of flavor. I ended up adding some cinnamon to the batch halfway through. They did get slightly better when they cooled. I still gave them 3 stars because some of my family liked them. I probably won't make again without adding some spices to it. I used a whole bag of toffee bits but still the toffee flavor was weak to me. Maybe some coconut in the cookies would be yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mishawaka, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
A nice switch from chocolate/raisin oatmeal recipes! My toffee bits did not have chocolate in them, and still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Maybe it's just my old crappy oven, but these took WAY longer to bake. Thankfully it's pretty easy to tell when they are done. Also, it doesn't tell when to add the nuts. Regardless, this is one of the best cookie recipes I've tried in a while. I took them to work and they were gone before lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sleepingKelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
Really good texture, taste and easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
A good cookie. I made some plain and some with chocolate chips. They are definitely better with the chocolate. It breaks up the flavor and adds some interest. I used Smart Balance and whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
I made these with toffee bits instead of heath bits. They were wonderful. Chewy with a little crunch from the toffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOU2U1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
these were very good. I used 1/2 c chopped milk choco chips. next time i will use 1c.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
Tweaked this recipe a bit, and it turned out AWESOME! Used 1/4 c. butter and 1/2 c. butter crisco, added chocolate chips and baked on waxed paper. Mine took the full 17 mins, and they turned out so tender and rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rocks
Reviewed: May 26, 2006
Yum... yum... yum... My cookies turned out a little flat so I was worried about them turning really hard over night but I ate one in the morning but it's still nice and chewy! I made them for a potluck tonight and I'm sure they will be gobbled up quickly - if not by the guests then by myself. Oh, I added a cup of coconut flakes to the dough which made it even tastier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rocks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States