Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Really yummy. I would probably reduce the brown sugar next time. No need for so much. I cooked 10 minutes at 300 and 9 minutes at 375 and they were perfect. Next time I will do 375 for about 10 minute and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are wonderful! I couldn't find chocolate covered toffee bits so I used 3/4 cup min chocoalte chips, 1 1/2 cups toffee bits and 3/4 cups toasted pecan pieces. They are heavenly if you love toffee! I found the oats cooked the best at 325' for 15 minutes, otherewise they tasted chewy. I will probably toast my oats first next time. Also, I mixed all the dry ingredients together (including nuts, chips and toffee) and mixed it all in at once and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I thought these would be overly sweet with the toffee bits so I reduced the toffee bits to 1 cup which lowered the calories and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
very tasty cookies will make again , the kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Yummers! These are so easy and sooo good! I followed the recipe exactly except I baked @ 350 as suggested. Super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I dunno - I followed the recipe exactly, except I omitted the nuts (allergies). After 15 minutes in the oven, the cookies had merged into a runny transparent butter soup. After 25 minutes they were a runny black butter soup, with that lovely charred butter smell. What am I missing here? I feel like leaving out a .5 cup of pecans couldn't have ruined the recipe so completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
These were a hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
This was a really good recipe. I cooked them at 350 as suggested by another reviewer. I also added some chocolate chunks...I made this for a gift for my parents and they LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have made these several times & they are a household favorite. The whole batch never lasts long. My husband especially LOVES these and always begs me to make them. Ive even forgotten to sift together the dry ingredients and they still turned out delicious. Very easy, fast, and fool proof.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Very good cookies my kids who generally do not like nuts, Loved these cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 120) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States