Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Amazing!!...I only had plain toffee bits so I added chocolate chips...Mine looked good too, should have taken a pic...They are a bit crumbly though...the kids loved them too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2011
these cookies were ok I used butterscotch instead of toffee and didn't like it all that much but I bet they would be better with the toffee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Epsom, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Concord, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
This is a soft and chewy cookie, hearty with oats and LOADED with the toffee bits and nuts. I wanted a little milk chocolate in these so I used an equivalent amount of chopped Heath Bars for the toffee bits and almonds for the pecans which, for me, was a better match. As I stirred it all in it seemed there was very little cookie batter and lots and lots of chopped up Heath Bars and nuts, but it worked. I'm sure baking these at 300 degrees works out just fine or the submitter wouldn't have directed to do so, but I was more comfortable baking them at 350 degrees and that worked out well for me. They're not overly sweet which, paired with the crushed toffee, worked out to be just right. They're not the prettiest cookie I've ever made as I like them to be symmetrical, but they sure do taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These are really good cookies. I added mini chocolate chips and used walnuts since I was out of pecans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BRITGREEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheatland, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Frederick, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
my boyfriend called these cookies amazing.. and he does not use that word. i added a little shortening to prevent the cookies from coming out so flat and added 1/2 cup of semi sweet chocolate chunks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was a good recipe. My cookies did not spread, as others mentioned. They are chewy and crispy all at the same time, which I think is yummy! I did make a few changes, though. I used 1/2 c. butter and 1/4 c. Crisco; I toasted some slivered almonds that I had then chopped them up, instead of pecans (just because this is what I had). I baked them at 350 degrees for 14 minutes, and I used a tablespoon-sized scoop so that they were tall to begin with, and spread just a little to perfect-cookie-size-and-thickness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danamelvin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These were very good!! Kind of wish they made a few more though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Really yummy. I would probably reduce the brown sugar next time. No need for so much. I cooked 10 minutes at 300 and 9 minutes at 375 and they were perfect. Next time I will do 375 for about 10 minute and see how that works.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
These are wonderful! I couldn't find chocolate covered toffee bits so I used 3/4 cup min chocoalte chips, 1 1/2 cups toffee bits and 3/4 cups toasted pecan pieces. They are heavenly if you love toffee! I found the oats cooked the best at 325' for 15 minutes, otherewise they tasted chewy. I will probably toast my oats first next time. Also, I mixed all the dry ingredients together (including nuts, chips and toffee) and mixed it all in at once and it was fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
I thought these would be overly sweet with the toffee bits so I reduced the toffee bits to 1 cup which lowered the calories and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States