Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I have a new KitchenAid mixer 5 qt - an upgrade for me. This is now an easy recipe and I double the batch. 13 min flat in the oven and cool for two and perfect everfy time. Definitely a State Fair cookie. Wherever I take these they get rave reviews. I use dark brown sugar, Pensey's vanilla, abd butterscotch chips as well. You will not regret this cookie - tastes even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Excellent cookies. These have gone over very well at Christmas parties and office potlucks. The dough also freezes well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Wow. My wife says this shoul be a 5! A go to for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2011
I made this recipe once, and I got rave reviews. Now that I look at the recipe again, I have a question. The recipe calls for toffee bits, which I used, but Lori's comment says "chocolate covered toffee bits." They are two different things. Anyway, I'm going to make them again for Christmas with the regular toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Porte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Just ok. Probably will not make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
I modified it a little - I added one mashed banana, 1/2 teaspoons of nutmeg, and cinnamon - used tinfoil with vegetable oil spray and left the cookies to cool on the pan. They slid off easy. They came out as healthy oatmeal toffee lace cookies - the banana added more moisture to the cookie yet added to the flavor. Yummy next time I will add small chopped apple pieces and raisins too. should taste fantastic with either apple or pumpkin pie spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
pretty good couldn't stop eating them they were half gone between me and the family eating them up yummy will for sure make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
I really do not like these cookies. They have a baking soda taste to me. It was fun to try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I love these cookies and everyone who has tried them loves them. I thought I underbaked them, but when the toffee hardened and cooled, they were the perfect mix of chewy and soft. Heath makes a good toffee chip or crunched Heath adds a nice touch of chocolate to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
These became our favorite cookies last holiday season, and they're already being requested by my family. I can't wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States