Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
yummmm! These cookies are great- I used mini chocolate chips and toffee chips and they were awesome! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
FANTASTIC and even more fantastic! I too couldn't find toffee chocolate bits, so like "Amie", I threw in chocolate chips. These guys are soft, chewy and carry that incredible flavor from the toffee. Try them because I'm sure you'll love them as much as we do. Super cookie recipe Lori!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2004
AMAZING.....I did not have any of the candy bars, but I had a bag of the toffee chips used for baking, so I just used those along with some semi-sweet chocolate chips. I t was wonderful. These are some of the best cookies I've ever made!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This is a very delicious cookie and reading everyone's reviews about the cookie falling apart, I put the cookie dough in the fridge for about half hour before baking, didn't flatten the cookie but left it high and rounded at the top, also added half a teaspoon of baking powder and only 1 cup of oats (as I'm not a big fan of oats). Leave space between the cookies as they tend to spread out quite a bit. I will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
One of the best cookies I've ever made. I chopped up a large symphony candy bar, the kind with toffee and almonds. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
Really a good one. Chewey and VERY sweet. I only used 1.5 cups of toffee bits and am glad I did. This is a great base for a great desert. They come out of the oven very flexible and firm up as they cool. Make them big, and shape them in an small bowl and you get a great desert bowl! (Vanilla or praline ice cream and warm pecan carmel sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2003
These cookies are wonderful! I was a little leary of making them once I mixed the dough, as it was very dry. But once I got them on to the parchment paper (a must in order to remove them!) and baked them, they all came together. I was unable to find toffee bits that also had chocolate added, so I used the regular toffee bits in the mix. Then after cooling completely, dipped half of each cookie into chocolate and allowed to cool. They were extra special!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIC-Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Kitty Hawk, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2003
A great receipe and a "keeper", however I must caution you after much practice, it is absolutely imperative to use the parchment paper. This is the only method to keep the cookies from sticking to the pan. Good flavor and both crispy and chewy. I used the toffee bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
These cookies were very good; however, the recipe needs to be adjusted somewhat so that they do not fall apart! I would love to figure out how to make these so they taste the same (because they really do taste awesome), but without them falling into pieces! I would definately NOT recommend that you flatten them, they do that just fine on their own! Also, I did try waiting several minutes before taking them off the sheet and they still fell apart. Without this flaw, it's a yummy cookie. It would just be nice to be able to serve these whole. Oh well...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I was looking for a non-raisin, non-spice oatmeal cookie, and the flavor of this recipe is delicious! It's more of a "special occasion" cookie than a "lunchbox cookie." There was no need to flatten them -- they spread and became very lacy. I had to let them cool completely before removing them from the cookie sheet or they crumbled. (Perhaps because I substituted butter-flavored shortening or used non-stick foil instead of parchment?) For one batch I used a bag of plain toffee bits, and for another I used 1 c. toffee bits and 1 c. white chocolate chips. Both ways tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States