Oatmeal Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
I've made this recipe twice now my family loves them and they're so simple! I add white chocolate chips, chocolate chips and butterscotch chips instead of the toffee and I baked mine at 350 for about 10 mins came out perfect every time! Will continue to make these, thanks for a wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Wow, are these good! I added about 1/2 cup of chocolate chips as some people mentioned, and they were absolutely wonderful. I have been looking for a good oatmeal cookie recipe and this is it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
Dough was dry and cookies were dry and crumbly. I used a bag of Toffee bits. I made the mistake of letting my second pan sit on for a few minutes before removing the cookies and oh my! They were glued to the pan. I doubt that I'll make these again. Pity too because I had high hopes for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
These are delicious! I made them for our neighbors last Christmas, who loved them, and I've been craving them ever since. About to make another batch :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
A very good cookie... however, it was way too sweet for my personal taste & a tad dry. I've made them twice & the 2nd. time I cut the toffee bits to 3/4 cup & I liked them much better! Be sure & use parchment paper though... as the toffee bits melt & get a little sticky on the bottom if you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHERYLBH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Great cookie! Used 3/4 Crisco butter stick, a bag of Heath bits and baked at 350 for 12 minutes. This one is a keeper. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KSue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Tried these tonight and, with a few changes, they were super yummy! Increased baking soda to 1 tsp and added 1/4 tsp of baking powder because I like a fluffy cookie as opposed to flat ones. Increased bake temp to 350 and baked at 12 minutes and they turned out pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Yummy! Everyone raved about these cookies. I'm definitely making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
I'm eating one right now....I wouldn't change a thing. I did chill the dough before baking, because my butter was overly soft. Excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mary scarlett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
We have been making these great cookies for several years now and got the recipe from their allrecipes cookbook, and it says to bake at 350 degrees for 10-15 minutes. Not sure which is right, but ours has always turned out great. *I have always only used one 8 ounce bag of english toffee bits, and it's plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Shingle Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make sensational oatmeal peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States