Oatmeal Thumbprints Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
This was such a good recipe. Makes soft, chewy cookies and my daughter was helping make the indentations and putting the filling in. They taste wonderful! This recipe is a keeper! Stores well, also! We are hooked!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2007
These turned out great! After reading that a few of these leaked through the bottom, I made mine a bit bigger by rolling them into 3" balls then making a more shallow hole, rather than a deep thumbprint. I used cherry, blueberry, and strawberry jam for mine, and all three kinds worked really well. I also used all shortening (ran out of butter...) This is definitly a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Everyone loved it, really moist as I substituted shortening for butter. Will definitely make this again. Super quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
This is an excellent cookie! I made it last Christmas for the first time and my husband insisted that I make them again this year. I use more jam than called for, but everything else I do as the recipe says. Only problem is I keep calling them "jum thambprints"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2007
loooove these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dora

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Palo Alto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2001
Easy & delicious-- I used this recipe for a holiday "Cookie Party," and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2002
I love these cookies as did the rest of the house, I doubled the batch and added an extra egg and an extra cup af flower (I always find oatmeal cookies flat, this fluffed them up real-nice if thats the way you like them) butthank you rosina for the great base, my kids make all kinds of praise about these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2004
Everybody in my family loved these cookies. They were easy to make too. I got about 7 dozen cookies out of this recipe, needless to say, I needed more than the list 1/4 cup preserves. I will make these again (and again)and will try different types of preserves. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
The dough was really tasty! I used pecans in the middle instead of jam. My sister used the leftover dough to make an oatmeal bar with raisins and nuts and peanut butter in the middle of 2 layers of oatmeal cookie dough and that was great! A lot of ingredients but a really great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
made the several times with many different variations and they always disapeared fast. Wonderful little treat to make with your childrens and grandkids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Oatmeal Chocolate Coconut Chewy

This chewy oatmeal cookie is loaded with chocolate chips, coconut, and nuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States