Oatmeal Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
So great! I made them using butter and omitted the raisins and then frosted with home-made butter cream frosting. Holy Moly!!!! They turned out wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I love oatmeal and sugar cookies, so when I saw this recipe I had to try it. I let the dough sit in the fridge overnight and then baked the next day. They taste just like a sugar cookie with oatmeal and are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My two favorite cookies are sugar and oatmeal. These are the best cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mickaella Litman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michele
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Very good, I will definitely make these cookies again. Made 40 cookies. I did grease the cookie sheets. My oven temperature was set at 350°. Didn’t realize until after baking the temperature said 375° in the recipe. Anyway they were perfect. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
Very good recipe I would use butter flavor shortening next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candice T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe...I have been making these cookies for my family for years. I believe the previous reviewer baked the cookies too long and that is why they were too hard. Try these, but do not overbake and you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Mmmmm just pulled these out of the oven, they are Execellent. I added a touch of nutmeg as well. I definitely think the secret is not in overcooking. Mine are just golden around the edges with squigly crack lines running across the top, slightly crispy, but oh so chewy soft once you bite in. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These are wonderful! I had to use the link to scale the recipe in half because I found to my dismay that I was severly low on flour, but since there's only 2 of us it's not a bad thing.. I still wound up with 16 cookies! I changed nothing except the vanilla- I left that amount the same as in the regular size recipe because I love vanilla. I hate hard-like-cement cookies and these are so far from it. YAY! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
WOW the taste is very YUMMY !! I also put about half cup of pineapples, and half cup of sugar instead of the cup, and the other half of artifical sugar. Very easy to make . share more...... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I left out the raisins, but the cookies were awesome!!! Great for cutouts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States