Oatmeal Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
Intresting idea, an oatmeal/sugar cookie combo, but unfortunately, the cookies came out pretty dry, though the flavor was nice. They sort of reminded me of mini scones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2002
This is a great recipe...I have been making these cookies for my family for years. I believe the previous reviewer baked the cookies too long and that is why they were too hard. Try these, but do not overbake and you will love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Mmmmm just pulled these out of the oven, they are Execellent. I added a touch of nutmeg as well. I definitely think the secret is not in overcooking. Mine are just golden around the edges with squigly crack lines running across the top, slightly crispy, but oh so chewy soft once you bite in. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATJENKINS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
These cookies were light and crispy, I might have cooked them at too high of a temperature because the raisins tasted a little burned. Besides that they have a nice flavor and are quick and easy to make. My two year old helped throw the ingredients together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
These are wonderful! I had to use the link to scale the recipe in half because I found to my dismay that I was severly low on flour, but since there's only 2 of us it's not a bad thing.. I still wound up with 16 cookies! I changed nothing except the vanilla- I left that amount the same as in the regular size recipe because I love vanilla. I hate hard-like-cement cookies and these are so far from it. YAY! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
Very Good... I kept an eye on them so they wouldnt cook too long. Golden around the edges and a nice little crisp when you bite into these not too chewy cookie. My 4 yr old loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
WOW the taste is very YUMMY !! I also put about half cup of pineapples, and half cup of sugar instead of the cup, and the other half of artifical sugar. Very easy to make . share more...... : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
I left out the raisins, but the cookies were awesome!!! Great for cutouts!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Good tasting cookie. I used butter instead of shortening, substituted 1/4 cup flax meal for 1/4 flour, used whole wheat for the rest of the flour, did not refrigerate, and baked 2 large cookies at 350 to use as fruit pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ByMarce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
My two favorite cookies are sugar and oatmeal. These are the best cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pfafftown, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States