Oatmeal Strawberry Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Made this recipe as written ,,,,it was stiff very stiff, when I mixed it up,,,,, but when it came out is was the bomb .........will make again and again,,,,thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by patecakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliance, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
My first thought was to double check the amount of oil…seemed like a lot…but I followed the recipe and although the batter sure was thick it did bake well. I altered pan size to make 2 9x5 loafs and reduced temp to 325 in convection oven. The loaves turned out well, although a bit crumbly where the strawberries were..next time I might try to mash the berries a bit..The cinnamon in this makes your kitchen smell lovely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ellie
Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Courtice, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
So VERY GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I used an 8x4 pan when it called for a 7x3 pan and it was still to small (not even using all the batter.) It went over the edges & middle wouldn't cook. Was disappointed I had to get rid of it. I will try it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Very yummy. I used blackberries ( sliced) and blueberries since I didn't have strawberries. Also, I listened to other review writers and replaced half of the veg oil with applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Elk Grove, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
scrumptious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by Graceyrose
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I honestly did not expect much from this recipe but it was great. I only made one change because I ran out of white sugar. I used half brown and half white sugar instead of all white. Next time I might try making it with whole wheat flour. I will do and update if I do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Graceyrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flemington, New Jersey, USA
Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I was skeptical at first but it is a hit! I used half whole wheat flour, half white and replaces half the oil with strawberry purée. Pleased with the subs at I expected 1 1/2 c. oil to be too much. Will make again as my mom's fresh strawberries are coming on fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christylynn
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and my bread was not only dry, the top falls off when you invert the bread to take it out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Added rhubarb. Delicious and oaty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Bread

A delicious bread made with fresh strawberries.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States