Oatmeal Shortbread Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2013
Ive made these cookies for years, I make the dough into logs and wrap it with wax paper then into a freezer bag...then when you want fresh cookies take a roll out, slice and bake:) yum..filling two with a date mixture is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
These cookies r evil!they're so good;I wish somebody would stop me from making them.I always roll the dough in a log & put in the fridge with foil for a couple hours like t recipe states.I cut with a good bread knife into thick pieces & only cook 8 minutes & they're just heavenly;@ trish from texas the cookies r supposed to be flat they don't rise.excellent recipe & it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This recipe waste my time the flower won't stick together. People move on to the next page. This suck ads. It's missing water
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Its a nice shortbread cookie with and edge of healthy. I find these better than regular short bread. So does the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Roll the dough quite thin and cut into rounds. Bake. Fill with date filling. Can you just imagine???javascript:__doPostBack('ctl00$ContentPlaceholder$edit$saveButton','')
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pat D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peterborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
great my hubby loved these. He preffered the thick sliced cookies because they were chewyer. I topped with Homemade Caramel Frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
I just made these for Christmas. Unfortunately, as they bake, they spread out and my Christmas stars now just look like oatmeal blobs. I plan on baking the rest as a sheet instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My family LOVED these. Dusted with icing sugar. Also I made a log out of the dough, rolled it in parchment paper - threw it in the fridge for a few hours, then sliced and bakedvs rolling the dough out. Turned out wonderful! Thank-you for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
These cookies are great, my children are allergic to eggs and nuts, this is one of their favorite cookies now. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Good recipe and the cookies turned out great! I actually left the dough sitting in the fridge for four days. Then I took it out using the recommended surface but also made sure to take a couple handfuls of flour and mixed it into the dough. Then I rolled it out and cut from it with a cookie cutter. I'll be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vilhelmiina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States