Oatmeal Scotchies Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
These are simply THE BEST butterscotch cookies I have ever had! My kids beg for them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
This is the best cookie recipe I have ever tried. I add a whole bag of butterscotch chips and about a cup of coconut. They have always held together for me. I undercook them slightly because they continue cooking a little once out of the oven and I like them soft. Makes a lot of cookies. Pretty dry dough but cook up well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
So good! Stick to 1 tsp of vanilla extract -no extra! Chewy and coconut is good addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by BigBigKitties
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
These were pretty good... My boyfriend liked them a lot. I thought there was too much going on with the nutmeg, cinnamon, coconut, and butterscotch. Also, I baked the first batch for 10 minutes and it was too long; they were dry. I did the second for 8 min and they were perfect. I probably won't make these again... Just because I have other oatmeal cookie variations that I prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
My favorite cookie EVER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Made these today and they were a big hit with the entire family! Didn't have the coconut and they were fine without it. Will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
I made these today and added raisins instead of coconut. They are just like I like cookies-a little crisp on the edges and chewy in the middle. Oh, and I added a little more brown sugar and a little less white sugar. These are just my preferences. The recipe is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
I made these for Christmas! They were amazing! Not crunchy just perfect. Pick this recipe! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by JUICY25
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Love this recipe. It's easy to make and the cookies come out delicious. I take them out right at 8 minutes. They still look a little raw on top, but they flatten out and end up chewy and perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
These cookies came out absolutely delicious! I followed the recipe exactly as written, including adding the coconut. They were chewy and crispy. This is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States