Oatmeal Raisin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I just made these and they are so easy and so good. They are a little crunchy on the outside but very moist throughtout. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Yum! These are nice and spicy. I made BIG cookies: about 20 instead of 48. I baked them for 13 minutes, and they turned out good. However, I think if I do this again, I'll turn the temp down to 375 and bake for 14-15 minutes. Emtmom, my husband thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
All I can say is WOW! I really enjoyed the taste of these cookies! I loved the cloves in there and how the raisins were so plump! I did switch out half the sugar for brown sugar and in the future I will also bring down the temp to 375. Thanks for such a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I used half brown sugar half white. I also used dried blueberries instead of raisins and I added chopped almonds. The cookies were very soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These were GREAT! I lowered the amount of raisins in the recipe and there was a good amount after that. I absolutely loved these. My sister said they were the best she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
A perfect, chewy oatmeal cookie. I substituted raisins for the butterscotch chips since I didn't have any and it was great too. I'll make this recipie again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
IGNORE ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS!!! these are the best cookies me and my family have ever tasted!!! I was hesitant making these because of the other reviews but I decided to go for it and it was way worth it! I didn't change the recipe at all and it was fabulous. the only thing i would recomend is to put the cookies in the oven for 5 min. to start then add on by 1 minute because they burn fast. Just when they become slightly brown on top they are just right. Also, I didn't grease the pan with spray, I took soft butter on a papertowl and rubbed it on the pan! BEST COOKIES EVER!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annaheartsrainbows
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
YUM! These cookies turned out great. I just finished off my third one. :) I used half vegetable shortening and half melted butter. I also used about 1/4 cup mixed dried fruit and only 1/2 c. raisins because we didn't have enough raisins. The cookies are like little cakes. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is by far the best oatmeal raisin cookie recipe I have found yet! Its easy to follow and the cookies came out soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Wayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
these are soft and delicious,I added a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Callander, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States