Oatmeal Raisin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I just made these and they are so easy and so good. They are a little crunchy on the outside but very moist throughtout. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Yum! These are nice and spicy. I made BIG cookies: about 20 instead of 48. I baked them for 13 minutes, and they turned out good. However, I think if I do this again, I'll turn the temp down to 375 and bake for 14-15 minutes. Emtmom, my husband thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These were GREAT! I lowered the amount of raisins in the recipe and there was a good amount after that. I absolutely loved these. My sister said they were the best she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
All I can say is WOW! I really enjoyed the taste of these cookies! I loved the cloves in there and how the raisins were so plump! I did switch out half the sugar for brown sugar and in the future I will also bring down the temp to 375. Thanks for such a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I used half brown sugar half white. I also used dried blueberries instead of raisins and I added chopped almonds. The cookies were very soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
This is by far the best oatmeal raisin cookie recipe I have found yet! Its easy to follow and the cookies came out soft and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Wayer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
A perfect, chewy oatmeal cookie. I substituted raisins for the butterscotch chips since I didn't have any and it was great too. I'll make this recipie again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
IGNORE ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS!!! these are the best cookies me and my family have ever tasted!!! I was hesitant making these because of the other reviews but I decided to go for it and it was way worth it! I didn't change the recipe at all and it was fabulous. the only thing i would recomend is to put the cookies in the oven for 5 min. to start then add on by 1 minute because they burn fast. Just when they become slightly brown on top they are just right. Also, I didn't grease the pan with spray, I took soft butter on a papertowl and rubbed it on the pan! BEST COOKIES EVER!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annaheartsrainbows
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
YUM! These cookies turned out great. I just finished off my third one. :) I used half vegetable shortening and half melted butter. I also used about 1/4 cup mixed dried fruit and only 1/2 c. raisins because we didn't have enough raisins. The cookies are like little cakes. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
these are soft and delicious,I added a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Callander, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States