Oatmeal Raisin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2000
These cookies are, indeed, soft and chewy. The raisins were nice and tender. The cookies were bland, though. I added salt and pecans, which made them much better. Next time, I would use brown sugar instead of white, and possibly even incorporate molasses somehow for a richer flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2001
I just made these and they are so easy and so good. They are a little crunchy on the outside but very moist throughtout. The kids love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
Yum! These are nice and spicy. I made BIG cookies: about 20 instead of 48. I baked them for 13 minutes, and they turned out good. However, I think if I do this again, I'll turn the temp down to 375 and bake for 14-15 minutes. Emtmom, my husband thanks you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACKALLEN
Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2004
This cookie was so-so. I agree with another reviewer that it was very bland. We liked the almost cakey texture...but it didn't really taste like anything. The search for the perfect oatmeal raisin cookie continues!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
My family and I were very disappoiinted with these cookies. They were soft, cake like, sticky and broke apart easily. Not enough oatmeal and raisins for the amount of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2007
All I can say is WOW! I really enjoyed the taste of these cookies! I loved the cloves in there and how the raisins were so plump! I did switch out half the sugar for brown sugar and in the future I will also bring down the temp to 375. Thanks for such a tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
Stuck to all 3 types of cookie sheets I own and were "cakey". Definately not what I was expecting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These were GREAT! I lowered the amount of raisins in the recipe and there was a good amount after that. I absolutely loved these. My sister said they were the best she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Easy to make with good results @ 375"F for 8.5 min! Second batch, I simmered the raisins for about 2 minutes, then I added 1/4 Tsp sea salt, and 4 Tablespoons molasses. Added 1/2 cup chopped pecans to dry ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFWPaul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I used half brown sugar half white. I also used dried blueberries instead of raisins and I added chopped almonds. The cookies were very soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States