Oatmeal Raisin Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
I found these cookies to be alright. The batter was very sticky and tough to scoop out. I used parchment paper and the bottom of my cookies burnt while the middle and top were still undercooked. I had to take them out because I didn't want to burn them further. I would have added more raisins and reduced the temp while raising the cooking time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by annaheartsrainbows
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
YUM! These cookies turned out great. I just finished off my third one. :) I used half vegetable shortening and half melted butter. I also used about 1/4 cup mixed dried fruit and only 1/2 c. raisins because we didn't have enough raisins. The cookies are like little cakes. Really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2011
IGNORE ALL THE OTHER REVIEWS!!! these are the best cookies me and my family have ever tasted!!! I was hesitant making these because of the other reviews but I decided to go for it and it was way worth it! I didn't change the recipe at all and it was fabulous. the only thing i would recomend is to put the cookies in the oven for 5 min. to start then add on by 1 minute because they burn fast. Just when they become slightly brown on top they are just right. Also, I didn't grease the pan with spray, I took soft butter on a papertowl and rubbed it on the pan! BEST COOKIES EVER!!!!! THANKS SO MUCH FOR THE RECIPE!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
these are soft and delicious,I added a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dads

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orillia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Callander, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Eh.... I would suggest brown sugar and a little bit of salt to the dough. I put frosting on mine to compensate for a little bit of "blah". Sorry! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
A perfect, chewy oatmeal cookie. I substituted raisins for the butterscotch chips since I didn't have any and it was great too. I'll make this recipie again!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valencia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This recipe was bland and they were so soft they all ran together on the cookiesheet even after I waited more than the five minutes and added more flour. I was really dissappointed at how they turned out. Even my 3 year old said he wouldn't eat them and he eats anything sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
I tweaked the recipe a little bit. I used half brown sugar half white. I also used dried blueberries instead of raisins and I added chopped almonds. The cookies were very soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
Easy to make with good results @ 375"F for 8.5 min! Second batch, I simmered the raisins for about 2 minutes, then I added 1/4 Tsp sea salt, and 4 Tablespoons molasses. Added 1/2 cup chopped pecans to dry ingredients. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DFWPaul

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
These were GREAT! I lowered the amount of raisins in the recipe and there was a good amount after that. I absolutely loved these. My sister said they were the best she's ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States