Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Probably the best oatmeal raisin cookies I ever made. Moist and tasty. Everyone loved them. However, I needed to up the cooking time to about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
this is a very tasty cookie, Next time I make it though I will reduce the butter to 3/4 cup since the toffee has quite a bit of butter already. They were really hard to get off the cookie sheet and the cookies had no real substance so if we might want to increast the all-purpose flour up to 1 3/4 cups. I used crumbs from our famous Enstroms toffee candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Y-U-M-M-Y!!! These are delicious!!! Not even kidding! These are the best cookies I've ever made/tasted! I was going out to visit my boyfriend and made these to take out... when I got home from work the next day my family had eaten all of them off the cooling rack!! So I had to make another 2 batches!! I for him and one to ward off the vultures!! 10 star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Truman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe is a hit every time. They always turn out soft and chewy, never hard and dry. There are no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This is a very good recipe for a chewy oatmeal cookie, I partially flattened some for a crisp cookie. My husband and neighbors went wild for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
A huge hit! When I went to add the toffee bits, I was surprised to see that I had cinnamon chips instead. I added them anyway and the cookies were fantastic! Next time, I will make sure I have toffee bits and try them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
These are so wonderful! I just pulled the second tray out of the oven and the first batch is already gone! It is hard to tell the toffee pieces are in there but I think if they weren't the cookie would really be lacking alot of its taste. This was one of my husbands favorites so far. I used golden raisins, since thats all i had and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troup, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These were great! I don't know if I made them a little larger than in the recipe, but I found they needed to bake for closer to 13 minutes, instead of the 8-10 called for. Also, I couldn't find plain toffee bits, so I tried these with the chocolate covered toffee bits, and got rave reviews on them. I will definitely add this to my cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This is an excellent cookie! I followed the directions except for I added a 1/2 teaspoon of salt and I used four Skor bars that I crushed. It is true you really cannot taste the toffee but it definitely gives dimension to the cookie that it would not otherwise have. I also plumped the raisins in water before adding to the recipe. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
First, these are very good cookies. But after reading the other reviews I made the following changes; I substituted half the butter for margarine and added 1/2 tea. salt. I also used old-fashioned rolled oats. And I baked for 11 minutes and cooled on rack for 1-2 minutes. My cookies did not spread ... they were about 2 inches in diameter after baking. I did get a little over 4 dozen. Very very good cookies! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States