Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
very good couldn't really tast the toffee so i will use the bigger chunks.. thank you.. great cookies.!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
Hmm, I wasn't quite as excited about these as others, but they are good cookies. I made just as directed, and used parchment paper on my pan. Even though I generally like my cookies a little underbaked, I still found that I needed to bake these much longer than stated on the recipe. They flattened more than I would have liked, and were a little difficult to get off of the sheet in one piece. Like others have said, you don't really encounter actual toffee bits in the cookies - they sort of just melt into the cookie and add an extra sweetness. Maybe I'm used to using quick oats in cookies, but the rolled oats almost added too much of a raw, nutty flavor for my taste - at least for a cookie. I might make these again, but I'll still be trying other oatmeal raisin recipes too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~MOMMY~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This is an excellent cookie! I followed the directions except for I added a 1/2 teaspoon of salt and I used four Skor bars that I crushed. It is true you really cannot taste the toffee but it definitely gives dimension to the cookie that it would not otherwise have. I also plumped the raisins in water before adding to the recipe. A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
These were great! I don't know if I made them a little larger than in the recipe, but I found they needed to bake for closer to 13 minutes, instead of the 8-10 called for. Also, I couldn't find plain toffee bits, so I tried these with the chocolate covered toffee bits, and got rave reviews on them. I will definitely add this to my cookie recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2006
These are so wonderful! I just pulled the second tray out of the oven and the first batch is already gone! It is hard to tell the toffee pieces are in there but I think if they weren't the cookie would really be lacking alot of its taste. This was one of my husbands favorites so far. I used golden raisins, since thats all i had and they were great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Troup, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2006
Yummy! The batter is super too! My fiance and I don't really like sweets, but I like to bake and then I bring the product to work with me. It was a hugh hit...and I snuck a couple because they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybug

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
These were good. If I made them again I would make sure that the toffee bars were in large chunks. I used toffee bits and I think the toffee was a bit lost in the finished cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin'mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Probably the best oatmeal raisin cookies I ever made. Moist and tasty. Everyone loved them. However, I needed to up the cooking time to about 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2002
A huge hit! When I went to add the toffee bits, I was surprised to see that I had cinnamon chips instead. I added them anyway and the cookies were fantastic! Next time, I will make sure I have toffee bits and try them that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2001
This is a very good recipe for a chewy oatmeal cookie, I partially flattened some for a crisp cookie. My husband and neighbors went wild for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States