Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Leah Raye
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Good... actually didn't have toffee bits, so I threw in chocolate chips and vanilla chips. My coworkers gobbled them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Raye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love love love this recipe and so does everyone else! I just wish I could get them to not be flat. I did alter the recipe just a bit. Instead of 1 cup butter I did 1/2 c butter and 1/2 cup shortening. I also added more raisins and Heath bar pieces. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were good cookies for the holidays. I don't think they were outstanding because you couldn't taste the toffee flavor that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Cookies were okay. next time I will add more toffee bites and allow the butter to soften over night. The cookies did not spread out properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaBGrL
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Best oatmeal cookies I've ever made! I've substituted raisins for cranberries in one batch, and olso toffee for butterscotch chips in another batch. It is a very flexible recipe if you want to mix it up! They are always moist and chewy and I use Splenda for the sugar and the Splenda Brown sugar blend for the brown sugar! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Beckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were pretty good, but I wish I would have read the reviews first and subbed 1/2 of the butter for margarine. My cookies spread ALOT and aren't the prettiest finished product. However, the taste factor is there & I guess that's the most important part. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My favorite type of cookie is oatmeal raisin and this recipe unseated my mother's cookies. I love this recipe. I haven't changed anything on the recipe - I use a bag of the Heath toffee bits. Yes, they do melt into the cookie, but they add sweetness and texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very Good Recipe! I am on my third cookie. I changed a few things: I did not use raisins and used an 8 oz bag of Heath English Toffee Bits for the toffee. Definitely will make again. I am taking some to the bus to give to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Dye Carson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a recipe that any oatmeal cookie lover will enjoy. Next time, I will add 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProLifeGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Incredible!!!! I did not find the toffee bits disappeared at all. I chilled the dough first to minimize spreading. The butter makes these! I don't recommend skimping it will affect the texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States