Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Excellnt and moist and chewy.... everyone raved about them. Would make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iig64

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
These were very good cookies even though I really couldn't taste the toffee. The only change I made was adding a 1/2 tsp of salt. Everything else I kept the same and my cookies did not come out flat at all. I made the dough and baked it right away. They did bake for about 11-12 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmom74
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
OMG!! These cookies are awesome!! I just made them for the first time today and can't wait to give these as gifts tomorrow.I did soak the raisins,added 1tsp. salt and chilled the dough.I found that mine took closer to 12min. to cook but as long as you keep a close eye on them,I don't see how anyone can go wrong with these.They are my new go to holiday cookie!Thanks bunches for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Delicious cookie! I used Hershey's Milk Chocolate Toffee bits and it worked out great. You won't really be able to taste the toffee but the cookie is still pretty good. For nice chewy cookies, refrigerate at least for 1 hour and bake for 10 minutes. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Schaumburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made these tonight. I followed the recipe exactly however I didn't really care for them. They weren't bad but they feel like something is missing. If I make these again I would add some salt and some allspice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
made according to recipe but what I got was a chewy cookie that spread out too flat, was too sweet to taste all the wonderful flavors and fell apart when removing from the cookie sheet. By increasing the flour to 2 cups, decreasing the sugar and toffee and chopping the toffee into larger chunks, I got a wonderful cookie that looks and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karensue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middlebury, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Darn, these are good! I used Crisco in lieu of butter, added 1/2 teaspoon salt, and used 1/2 cup whole wheat flour plus one cup regular flour. I push the dough into a small ice cream scoop (maybe 2 tablespoons) which simplifies consistent size, and baked 15 minutes. They did not spread, so may fiddle with the recipe a bit next time I make them (and there WILL be a next time!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
These are my husband's favorite cookies! They have all of his favorite cookie ingredients: oats, dried fruit, spices and toffee. I added 1/2 tsp of salt, and used dried fruit bits, since that's what I had on hand. Seriously delicious! They needed 10 minutes in my convection oven. At 8 minutes they were still under-cooked, even after they sat on the hot cookie sheet for a few minutes. I've added the recipe to my family favorites! Thanks for a winner! Update: We had to pause our TV show so we could fill our craving and bake these cookies. We were out of toffee chips, so we used butterscotch. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This has to be one of the best oatmeal raisin cookies I have ever had! My family inhaled them! After reading previous reviews, I did make the following adjustments: Instead of 1c. butter I used 1/2c. butter and 1/2c. butter flavored Crisco, 1/2t. salt, 1 1/2c. raisins, and an 8 oz. package of toffee bits. I changed quantities of a few ingredients but used the basic recipe! I will definitely make these cookies again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
amazing! i followed this recipe and substituted chocolate chips for raisins and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States