Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Followed the recipe exactly. These are absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Used a bit too much butter & the 1st 2 pans had spread very thin & crumbly so small tin foil pie pans with side up higher the batter stayed put better. Makes a lot of dough, skor chocolate pieces were used instead of toffee candy but they were still good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taber, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
For the past 5 weeks, I have been making a different cookie recipe as an outreach to the high school I work with. I made these cookies and the kids thought these were the best ever! Just be careful not to overcook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2008
Flavorful, but a little crumbly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
After reading the reviews I did change the recipe a little. Instead of 1 cup butter, I used 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup shortening. I also added 1/2 tsp salt. I used a 8oz bag of Heath Toffee Bits and quick cooking oats. My cookies did not spread or stick to the parchment paper. I only let them cool for 3 minutes on the cookie sheet before moving them onto a cooling rack. I will definitely make these cookies again. But I will increase the rasins to 1 1/2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rupert, Idaho, USA
Living In: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2008
Excellent taste and consistency, easy prep, and quick bake time. The boyfriend loved them! I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Y-U-M-M-Y!!! These are delicious!!! Not even kidding! These are the best cookies I've ever made/tasted! I was going out to visit my boyfriend and made these to take out... when I got home from work the next day my family had eaten all of them off the cooling rack!! So I had to make another 2 batches!! I for him and one to ward off the vultures!! 10 star!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Truman, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
First, these are very good cookies. But after reading the other reviews I made the following changes; I substituted half the butter for margarine and added 1/2 tea. salt. I also used old-fashioned rolled oats. And I baked for 11 minutes and cooled on rack for 1-2 minutes. My cookies did not spread ... they were about 2 inches in diameter after baking. I did get a little over 4 dozen. Very very good cookies! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This recipe is a hit every time. They always turn out soft and chewy, never hard and dry. There are no changes needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
this is a very tasty cookie, Next time I make it though I will reduce the butter to 3/4 cup since the toffee has quite a bit of butter already. They were really hard to get off the cookie sheet and the cookies had no real substance so if we might want to increast the all-purpose flour up to 1 3/4 cups. I used crumbs from our famous Enstroms toffee candy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States