Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
I love love love this recipe and so does everyone else! I just wish I could get them to not be flat. I did alter the recipe just a bit. Instead of 1 cup butter I did 1/2 c butter and 1/2 cup shortening. I also added more raisins and Heath bar pieces. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
These were good cookies for the holidays. I don't think they were outstanding because you couldn't taste the toffee flavor that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Cookies were okay. next time I will add more toffee bites and allow the butter to soften over night. The cookies did not spread out properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaBGrL
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Best oatmeal cookies I've ever made! I've substituted raisins for cranberries in one batch, and olso toffee for butterscotch chips in another batch. It is a very flexible recipe if you want to mix it up! They are always moist and chewy and I use Splenda for the sugar and the Splenda Brown sugar blend for the brown sugar! YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Beckett

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
These were pretty good, but I wish I would have read the reviews first and subbed 1/2 of the butter for margarine. My cookies spread ALOT and aren't the prettiest finished product. However, the taste factor is there & I guess that's the most important part. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
My favorite type of cookie is oatmeal raisin and this recipe unseated my mother's cookies. I love this recipe. I haven't changed anything on the recipe - I use a bag of the Heath toffee bits. Yes, they do melt into the cookie, but they add sweetness and texture. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Very Good Recipe! I am on my third cookie. I changed a few things: I did not use raisins and used an 8 oz bag of Heath English Toffee Bits for the toffee. Definitely will make again. I am taking some to the bus to give to neighbors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
This is a recipe that any oatmeal cookie lover will enjoy. Next time, I will add 1 tsp of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ProLifeGoddess

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Incredible!!!! I did not find the toffee bits disappeared at all. I chilled the dough first to minimize spreading. The butter makes these! I don't recommend skimping it will affect the texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
These cookies are the best. Everyone who tried them loved them but could not figure out what was in them to make them so great. I prefer oatmeal choc. chip vs. raisin cookies because of my giant sweet tooth but these have taken my old recipe's place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States