Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
amazing! i followed this recipe and substituted chocolate chips for raisins and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
These were delicious, the toffee makes these better than regular oatmeal raisins. I corasely chopped heath bars for this, and will be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
What a great cookies. Soft, chewy and very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Delish!!! I made these for a friend stationed in Kuwait... they almost didn't make it to the post office to be mailed! AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey Siebel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Very moist, nice chewy texture, great for adding whatever mix-ins you prefer. I didn't have enough butter so I only used three quarters of a cup, kept everything else in same proportions, very flavorful. I also used what I had on hand to mix into dough - dried cranberries and Heath bar toffee bits, yum. I added a dash each of nutmeg and cloves because I like those flavors with the oatmeal. Baked at 350 for 8 minutes and let cool on pan for two to three minutes. No problems with flat cookies nor with sticking to the pan! Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula Braman-Duarte

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rumford, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Riverside, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Very, very good. Perfect texture. I used what i had left of a bag of heath toffee bits, so not a whole cup. I would like to try it with chocolate covered toffee bits next time. I don't think it really needs the raisins, but that's just personal perference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
I don't care for oatmeal raisin cookies, but my husband loves them. I tried this recipe and I LOVE IT! It's a firm favourite in our houshold now, and a hit everywhere I bring them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
A very nice cookie. Unfortunately my toffee chips were old and I did not realize it and they gave the cookies a very bad taste. I had to discard the whole bunch! So make sure to smell the toffee pieces first and don't add if they smell the least bit off! I will try this recipe again with fresh toffee pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pamjlee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
baked these over the weekend. they are excellent! loved by everyone at my party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Great Recipe! I baked these just as directed. My whole family gobbled them up! After reading the other reviews I was worried that they would spread out on the pan when baking so I did refrigerate the dough overnight before baking. (which is something I usually do anyway because the cookies just taste better if they 'rest' first. (glutens mixing and so forth..)) But they were great. Looked great and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States