Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These cookies are great! I passed them around to my neighbors during the Thanksgiving holidays. Now I'm getting requests for them. I added a little salt too. Used Heath Bars...froze them for a bit and chopped them in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New London, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
I have made these for the Family and for the people at my shoulder rehab and they were a great hit with all who ate them. The 1 thing I do different is I grind the toffee candy almost to powder to betterdistribute throughout the mix and also th create a crispy toffee bottom to the cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This recepie is definitely a great last minute desert idea as well. I had my uncle and aunt over for dinner and had the cookies and some strawberry ice cream for desert. They took the rest of the cookies home! A few helpful hints: use a toffee bar and break it up in chunks. Also, please use the 1/2 teaspoon of salt as suggested in other posts and leave the dough in your refrigerator overnight. The cookies seem to come out even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
These are by far some of the best cookies I have ever baked. Quick, easy and truly yields 48 as it says (I even made mine fairly large). I sent some to a neighbour to thank her for an emergency vanilla loan and her husband said they reminded him of some his mom used to make! Compliments dont get much better than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
This cookies disappear everytime I make them. I did take the advice and I have put the raisins in water to let them plump before using them in the batter. SO yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
OMG!!!!!! THESE ARE THE BEST COOKIES ON EARTH!!!!!!! :-) I won $100 dollars for these cookie, they are amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mackeri9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I was very disappointed in this recipe. Little taste, needs more sugar and spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Barely a hint of toffee made these amazing! I used quick oats instead because that's all I had. They were a little flat but still soft and tastey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faithirene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I made this recipe for a church organization ceremony and everyone loved it. Most liked the fact it was chewy, some thought it had coconut in it?? I don't care for raisins, so added chopped pecans, instead. I am making this again for a couple of other occasions. Delicious cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
I always read the reviews before making a recipe and I agree with everyone, you need to add 1/2 tsp. of salt. The only thing I did differently from the recipe other than the salt was added golden raisins. I believe that this is a very versatile recipe and you could add just about anything and it would still come out delicious. I like using a cookie scoop for uniform shaped cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States