Oatmeal Raisin Toffee Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
The only thing I did differently was to add an entire package of Heath chocolate toffee bits. Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
These were excellent cookies, I made then exactly as the recipe was written. I baked them for 8 mins, they spread perfectly. I let them sit on the cookie sheet for 4-5 mins. Now it's 2 days later and they are still chewy and delicious! Thank you for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
loved them! They disappeared the day after I made them. Husband took them to work told me to make them again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I love this recipe! I change two ingredients I used egg replacer and soy butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
Addictive cookies. We like best if you leave out the raisins and I bet would be divine if you added mini chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Delicious, by far the best use of the toffee pieces to date. The cookies are flat, chewy, and some parts are even a bit crispy. All the things a good cookie should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Really good soft cookie! I would probably add more toffee though couldn't really taste it the first two times I made it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
These cookies are definitely delish. I will probably add 2 tsp of cinnamon and a little bit more sugar. Next time, I will add chocolate chips. I will be making these again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Compton, California, USA
Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
I made these yesterday and they were fantastic! I was out of raisins so I left them out. I also added 1/2t of salt because I think all cookie recipes need salt. My family and my daughter's friend devoured these cookies, they're gone already! And we actually liked them so much without the raisins that I think I'll leave them out next time too. Awesome recipe for a chewy, delicious cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
These cookies are great! I passed them around to my neighbors during the Thanksgiving holidays. Now I'm getting requests for them. I added a little salt too. Used Heath Bars...froze them for a bit and chopped them in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Basking Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: New London, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States